Skip to main content
University of the Witwatersrand
Search this Guide
African Literature: Electronic Resources
A simple, but not exhaustive compilation of useful information on African Literature.
Useful Web Links
Free Wits Open Access Books
A - Z Databases List
African Writers Series
Heinemann's African Writers Series which publishes key texts of modern African literature.
ISI Arts & Humanities Citation Index
JSTOR is a scholarly archive of journals in the arts and sciences.
A multidisciplinary cross-searchable collection of full text databases
Full text collection of South African electronic journals.
Sage Premier Online
A multi-disciplinary database providing full-text access to over 400 of the journals published by SAGE from 1999 - present
A full-text, multi-disciplinary database providing electronic access to all the journals published by Springer
Taylor & Francis
A multi-disciplinary database providing full-text access to over 1000 journals published by Taylor and Francis from 1997 - present.
Accredited Journals 2019
Accredited Journals List 2019
List of Journals removed from DHET 2019
Why Can't I just Google
Library - La Trobe University
African Languages and Cultures
English in Africa
English Studies in Africa
Research in African Literatures
The Journal of Commonwealth Literature
Available in print version.
Electronic Theses & dissertations
The objective of the National Research Foundation (NRF) is to support and promote research to facilitate the creation of knowledge, innovation and development in all fields of science and technology.
Union Catalogue for Theses and Dissertations
Contains bibliographic records of theses and dissertations,
submitted to universities in Southern Africa.
Wits Electronic Theses and Dissertations
Wits Institutional Repository
Need help? >>
Mar 19, 2019 3:08 PM
Login to LibApps