LibGuides: Engineering: Chemical: Reference Sources

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Britannica Online Academic edition
Full text online version of the well-known encyclopedia; an authoritative multidiscinplinary reference and research resource; includes Britannica's latest article database, articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), Britannica's Book of the Year, as well as links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology.
more...less...
This classic and well-known reference was originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering.
Knovel Critical Tables.
more...less...
This new 2nd Edition has been updated with over 40 new interactive tables which include new tables covering 503 Heat Capacity and Thermal Conductivity, 3,133 Reaction Thermodynamics and Equilibrium Constants, 854 Density and Compressibility, 13,332 Vaporization and Vapor Pressure, 185 Thermal Expansion, 377 Transport and Flow, and 1902 Electrical Properties data.
Smithsonian Physical Tables.
more...less...
Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible.

Albright's chemical engineering handbook. by Lyle F. Albright (editor)
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY: TP 151 ALB
Basic principles and calculations in chemical engineering. by David M. Himmelblau, James B. Riggs.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY: TP 151 HIM
Perry's chemical engineers' handbook. (ONLINE) 9th edition. (Library PIN protected)
AVAILABLE ONLINE: The definitive reference for more than half a century,—updated for the first time in more than a decade. Since 1934, Perry's Chemical Engineer's Handbook has delivered unrivaled, state-of-the-art coverage of all aspects of chemical engineering—from the fundamentals to details on computer applications and control. Featuring 2,700 pages and 1900 illustrations, the eighth edition is a comprehensive source for the newest developments, advances, achievements, and methods in the field.
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics : a ready-reference book of chemical and physical data.
Call Number: BIOPHY REFERENCE: QD 65 CRC
ISBN: 9781420066791
Lange's Handbook of chemistry.
Call Number: Engineering Library: QD 65 LAN
ISBN: 0070161941