LibGuides: WHSL e-Resources in Health Care: N MeSH Headings

Links to "N" MeSH Headings

Click on the links below to jump to the e-books listed under the relevant subject heading.

Neonatology
A subspecialty of Pediatrics concerned with the newborn infant.n (MeSH definition)
Neoplasms
New abnormal growth of tissue. Malignant neoplasms show a greater degree of anaplasia and have the properties of invasion and metastasis, compared to benign neoplasms. (MeSH definition)
Nephrology
A subspecialty of internal medicine concerned with the anatomy, physiology, and pathology of the kidney. (MeSH definition)
Nervous System Diseases
Diseases of the central and peripheral nervous system. This includes disorders of the brain, spinal cord, cranial nerves, peripheral nerves, nerve roots, autonomic nervous system, neuromuscular junction, and muscle. (MeSH definition)
Neuroanatomy
Study of the anatomy of the nervous system as a specialty or discipline. (MeSH definition)
Neurology
A medical specialty concerned with the study of the structures, functions, and diseases of the nervous system. [MeSH]
Neurosciences
The scientific disciplines concerned with the embryology, anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, etc., of the nervous system [MeSH]
Nursing
The field of nursing care concerned with the promotion, maintenance, and restoration of health. [MeSH]
Nutritional Sciences
The study of NUTRITION PROCESSES as well as the components of food, their actions, interaction, and balance in relation to health and disease. [MeSH]

Neonatology

Assisted Ventilation of the Neonate. 6th ed. Goldsmith. (2017)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Clinical Guidelines in Neonatology. Lucky Jain, Gautham K. Suresh (2019)
Creasy and Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine: Principles and Practice. 8th ed. Resnik, Lockwood, Moore et al. (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Fetal and Neonatal Physiology. 5th ed. Polin. (2017)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Fetal Medicine: Basic Science and Clinical Practice. Pandya, Pranav P, Oepkes, Dick, Sebire, Neil J., & Wapner, Ronald J. (2020)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Gastroenterology and Nutrition: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. Neu, Josef. 3rd ed. (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Hematology, Immunology and Genetics: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. Ohls, Robin. 3rd ed. (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Hemodynamics and Cardiology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. Seri, Istvan. 3rd ed.(2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Infectious Disease and Pharmacology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. Benitz, William. 1st ed (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn. 7th ed. Remington (2010)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Nephrology and Fluid/Electrolyte Physiology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. 2nd ed. Oh. (2012)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Neurology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. Perlman, Jeffrey. 3rd ed (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Newborn Lung, The: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. Bancalari, Eduardo. 3rd ed. (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Remington and Klein's Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn Infant. 8th ed. Wilson (2016)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
Rennie & Roberton's Textbook of Neonatology. 5th ed. Rennie. (2012)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Volpe’s Neurology of the Newborn (Volpe, Joseph) 6th ed (2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Workbook of Practical Neonatology. 6thed. Polin, Richard. (2020)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users

Neoplasms

Abeloff's Clinical Oncology. 6th ed. Abeloff (2020)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Atlas of Diagnostic Oncology. 4th ed. Skarin. (2010)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Atlas of Pediatric Brain Tumors. Adesina. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology, The. 4th ed. Abraham J(2014)
This is a OVID e-book
Breast Cancer and Gynecologic Cancer Rehabilitation. Cristian, Adrian. (2021)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Cancer and Its Management. Tobias. (2010)
more...less...
Doody's from EBSCO - 1 user at a time
Cancer Imaging: Lung and Breast Carcinomas. Hayat (2008)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Cancer Immunotherapy: Immune Suppression and Tumor Growth. Prendergast & Jaffee (2007)
more...less...
ScienceDirect - multiple concurrent users (site license)
Clinical Gynecologic Oncology. DiSaia.9th ed(2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer: Principles & Practice of Oncology. 10th ed. DeVita VT (2015)
Holland-Frei Cancer Medicine. 8th ed. Hong. (2010)
more...less...
Doody's from EBSCO - one user at a time
Infectious Disease and Pharmacology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. Benitz, William. 1st ed (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology. 5th ed. Lanzkowsky.
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology, 4e Hagop M. Kantarjian, Robert A. Wolff, Alyssa G. Rieber (2022)
This is an AccessMedicine ebook
Perez and Brady's Principles and Practice of Radiation Oncology. 6th ed. Halperin EC (2013)
This is a OVID e-book
Perry's The Chemotherapy Source Book. 5th ed. Perry MC (2012)
This is a OVID e-book
Prostate Cancer. Gulley. (2011)
Surgery for Ovarian Cancer : Principles and Practice Bristow. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license

Nephrology

Brenner and Rector's The Kidney.11th ed. Taal, et al. (2020)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Chronic Kidney Disease, Dialysis, and Transplantation. 4th ed. Himmelfarb, Jonathan. (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology. 7th ed. Johnson, Richard J (2024)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Nephrology & Hypertension 2ed (2018)
This is an AccessMedicine ebook
more...less...
AccessMedicine – multiple concurrent users (site license)
Diagnostic Atlas of Renal Pathology: A Companion to Brenner & Rector's The Kidney, 9th ed. Fogo. (2012 ) Version available until January 2019
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Handbook of Home Hemodialysis. Daphne H. Knicely, Emaad M. Abdel-Rahman, Keiko I. Greenberg (2021)
This is an AcessMedicine eBook
Manual of Nephrology. 8th ed. Schrier, RW (2015)
This is a OVID e-book
Molmenti’s Kidney and Pancreas Transplantation: Operative Techniques and Medical Management, 2ed. Ernesto Pompeo Molmenti. (2023)
This is an AccessSurgery ebook
National Kidney Foundation Primer on Kidney Diseases 8th ed. Gilbert, Scott (2023)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Nephrology and Fluid/Electrolyte Physiology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. Oh, William. 3rd ed (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Nephrology Secrets. 4th ed. Lerma, Edgar. (2019 )
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Onco-Nephrology. 1st ed. Finkel, Kevin. (2020)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Seldin and Giebisch's The Kidney: Physiology and Pathophysiology. 4th ed. Alpern & Hebert (2008)
more...less...
ScienceDirect - multiple concurrent suers
Textbook of Nephro-Endocrinology. Singh & Williams (2008)
more...less...
ScienceDirect- multiple concurrent suers

Nervous System Diseases

Anatomy of Neuropsychiatry: The New Anatomy of the Basal Forebrain and Its Implications for Neuropsychiatric Illness . (2008)
more...less...
ScienceDirect - Multiple concurrent suers
Atlas of Spine Trauma: Adult and Pediatric. Kim. (2008)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Basic Neurochemistry: Principles of Molecular, Cellular, and Medical Neurobiology. 8th ed. Brady. (2012)
Chapters available for tablet download
more...less...
ScienceDirect = multiple concurrent users
Caplan's Stroke: A Clinical Approach. 4th ed. Caplan. (2009)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
more...less...
From Credo Reference - multiple concurrent users.
Epilepsy A to Z: A Concise Encyclopedia
more...less...
From Credo Reference - multiple concurrent users.
Epilepsy and Memory. Zeman. (2012)

more...less...
OxfordScholarship - multiple concurrent users
Spine Secrets. Devlin. (2021)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Stroke Pathophysiology. Diagnosis and Management. 6th ed. Grotta, James C. (2016)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases.
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users

Neuroanatomy

Brain Book: An illustrated guide to its structure, function and disorders, The
more...less...
From Credo Reference - multiple concurrent users.
Clinical Neuroanatomy. 30th ed. Waxman (2024)
This is an AccessMedicine eBook
more...less...
AccessPhysiotherapy – 5 concurrent users
AccessMedicine- site license
Clinical Neuroanatomy: A Case-Based Approach. Gould D, Patino G (2019)
This is a Thieme ebook
Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience. 7th ed. FitzGerald (2016)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
linicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience. 8th ed. Mtui, Estomih (2021)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Gray's Clinical Neuroanatomy . Mancall. (2011)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Neuroanatomy: An Illustrated Colour Text. 6th ed. Crossman & Neary (2020)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
clinical key - multiple concurrent users (site license)
Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 5ed John H. M (2021)
This is an AccessMedicine ebook

Neurology

Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology. 12th ed. Allan H. Ropper, Martin A. Samuels, Joshua P. Klein, Sashank Prasad (2023)
This is an AccessMedicine ebook
more...less...
AccessMedicine – multiple concurrent users (site license)
Aminoff's Electrodiagnosis in Clinical Neurology. 6th ed. Aminoff. (2012)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Aminoff's Neurology and General Medicine. 6th ed. Aminoff, Michael J. (2021)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Anatomic Basis for Neurologic Diagnosis. Alberstone (2011)
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Atlas of Clinical Neurology. 3rd ed. Perkin. (2011)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Bradley's Neurology in Clinical Practice. 6th ed. Daroff. (2012)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Brain Imaging (2007)
more...less...
Thieme e-book. Multiple concurrent users
Caplan's Stroke: A Clinical Approach. 4th ed. Caplan. (2009)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Clinical Neurobiology of the Hippocampus, The. Bartsch (2012)
more...less...
OxfordScholarship - multiple concurrent users
Clinical Neurology. 8th ed.
more...less...
AccessMedicine – multiple concurrent users (site license)
Clinical Neurotoxicology: Syndromes, Substances, Environments . Dobbs (2009)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Clinical Pediatric Neurology: A Signs and Symptoms Approach. 6th ed. Fenichel. (2009)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Clinical Practice of Neurological and Neurosurgical Nursing, The. 7th ed. Hickey JV(2014)
This is a OVID e-book
Clinical Signs in Neurology: A Compendium. Campbell W(2016)
This is a OVID e-book
Color Atlas of Neurology. Rohkamm (2005)
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Cottrell and Patel’s Neuroanesthesia (Cottrell, James) 6th ed (2017)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Current Therapy in Neurologic Disease. 7th ed. Johnson (2008)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Decision-Making in Adult Neurology. Cucchiara, Brett L. (2021)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Differential Diagnosis in Neurology and Neurosurgery. Tsementzis. (2000)
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Duus' Topical Diagnosis in Neurology. 5th ed. Baehr & Frotscher. (2012)
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Electromyography and Neuromuscular Disorders. 4th ed. Preston, David C. (2021)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Endoscopic Craniosynostosis Surgery. Jimenez, David F. (2023)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Endoscopic Spine Surgery. Kim. (2018)
This is a Thieme ebook
Epilepsy and Memory. Zeman. (2012)

more...less...
OxfordScholarship - multiple concurrent users
Eye Movements: A Window on Mind and Brain. Van Gompel, et al. (2007)
more...less...
ScienceDirect - multiple concurrent users (site license)
Fundamental Neuroscience for Basic and Clinical Applications (Haines, Duane) 5th ed. (2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Fundamentals of Neurology. Mumenthaler & Mattle
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Guide to the Primary Care of Neurological Disorders, A. Popp & Deshaies
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Handbook of Clinical Neurology
more...less...
ScienceDirect - multiple concurrent users (site license)
Handbook of Pediatric Neurosurgery. Jallo. (2018)
This is a Thieme ebook
Human Nervous System, The. 3rd ed. Mai. (2012)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
McAlpine's Multiple Sclerosis. 4th ed. Compston (2005)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Molecular and Cellular Therapies for Motor Neuron Diseases. 1st ed. Boulis N (2017)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
Neuro-Oncology for the Clinical Neurologist. Strowd, Roy E., III. (2021)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Neuro-Ophthalmology Illustrated. Biousse & Newman
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Neurobiology of Disease. Gilman, et al. (2007)
more...less...
ScienceDirect - multiple concurrent users (site license)
Neurology. 4th ed. Mumenthaler & Mattle
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Neurology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies. Perlman, Jeffrey. 3rd ed (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Neurology Secrets. 5th ed. Rolak. (2010)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Neuromodulation. 2nd ed. Krames, Elliot. 2018
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Neuromuscular Spine Deformity. Samdani. (2018)
This is a Thieme ebook
Neurosurgical Emergencies. Loftus. (2018)
This is a Thieme
Neurosurgical Operative Atlas: Functional Neurosurgery. Gross. (2018)
This is a Thieme ebook
Neurotrauma and Critical Care of the Brain. Jallo. (2018)
This is a Thieme ebook
Neurotrauma and Critical Care of the Spine. Jallo. (2018)
This is a Thieme ebook
On Call Neurology. 4th ed. Mayer, Stephan A. (2021)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Pediatric Neurology: Principles & Practice. 4th ed. Swaiman (2006)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Peripheral Neuropathy. 4th ed. Dyck (2005)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Practical Guide to Neurogenetics. Warner & Hammans (2008)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Primer on Cerebrovascular Diseases. 2nd ed. Caplan, Louis. 2017.
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Restless Legs Syndrome. Hening (2009)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Restorative Neurology of Spinal Cord Injury. Dimitrijevic. (2011)
more...less...
OxfordScholarship - multiple concurrent users
Seven Bypasses: Tenets and Techniques for Revascularization. Lawton.(2018)
This is a Thieme ebook
Spinal Instrumentation. Kim. (2018)
This is a Thieme ebook
Stroke Pathophysiology. Diagnosis and Management. 6th ed. Grotta, James C. (2016)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases.
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Textbook of Traumatic Brain Injury. 2nd ed. Silver et al.
more...less...
PsychiatryOnline - multiple concurrent users (site license)
Visual Aspects of Dyslexia. Stein. (2012)
more...less...
OxfordScholarship - multiple concurrent users
Volpe’s Neurology of the Newborn (Volpe, Joseph) 6th ed (2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users

Neurosciences

Color Atlas of Neuroscience. Greenstein. (2000)
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Neuroscience in Education. Della Sala. (2012)
more...less...
OxfordScholarship - multiple concurrent users
Neuroscience of Attention, The. Mangun. (2012)
more...less...
OxfordScholarship - multiple concurrent users
Neuroscience of Tinnitus, The. Eggermont. (2012)
more...less...
OxfordScholarship - multiple concurrent users
Rapid Review Neuroscience. Weyhenmeyer
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users

Neurosurgery

A surgical specialty concerned with the treatment of diseases and disorders of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral and sympathetic nervous system.

Differential Diagnosis in Neurology and Neurosurgery. Tsementzis. (2000)
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Schmidek and Sweets Operative Neurosurgical Techniques: Indications, Methods and Results. 6th ed. Quiñones-Hinojosa. (2012 )
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Principles of Neurological Surgery (Ellenbogen, Richard) 4th ed (2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users

Nursing

See also Geriatric Nursing, Midwifery, Pediatric Nursing

A-Z of Nursing Law
This is an Ebsco ebook
Advanced Practice Nursing : Core Concepts for Professional Role Development. Mirr Jansen. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Basic First Aid
This is an Ebsco ebook
Churchill Livingstone's Dictionary of Nursing
more...less...
From Credo Reference - multiple concurrent users.
Clinical Guide to Skin & Wound Care. 7th ed. Hess CT(2013)
This is a OVID e-book
Clinical Teaching Strategies in Nursing. Gaberson. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
De Haan's Health of Southern Africa
This is an Ebsco ebook
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research
more...less...
From Credo Reference - multiple concurrent users.
EKG Plain and Simple. 3rd ed. (2012)
This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, & Android
more...less...
STAT!Ref – single user at a time
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research
more...less...
From Credo Reference - multiple concurrent users.
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology. 7th ed. (2015)
This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, & Android
more...less...
STAT!Ref – single user at a time
Ethical guidelines in the conduct, dissemination, and implementation of nursing research. Silva, et al
more...less...
EBSCO CINAHL - multiple concurrent users
Florence Nightingale's Notes on Nursing : What It Is and What It Is Not & Notes on Nursing for the Labouring Classes : Commemorative Edition With Commentary. Nightingale. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Improving Health Through Nursing Research. Holzemer. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Introduction to Health Services Management for the Unit Manager
This is an Ebsco ebook
Juta's Clinical Guide for Midwives
This is an Ebsco ebook
Juta's Manual of Nursing
This is an Ebsco ebook
Key Concepts in Nursing
more...less...
From Credo Reference - multiple concurrent users.
Leadership in Health Services Management
This is an Ebsco ebook
Licensing Exam Review Guide in Nursing Home Administration : 927 Test Questions in the National Examination Format on the NAB Domains of Practice. Allen. (2011)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Manual of Critical Care Nursing : Nursing Interventions and Collaborative Management. Baird. (2011)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Medical-Surgical Nursing: Critical Thinking in Client Care. 6th ed. (2015)
This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry & Android
more...less...
STAT!Ref – single user at a time
Mental Health Nursing : A South African Perspective
This is an Ebsco ebook
Nature of Theoretical Thinking in Nursing. Kim. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
The Newborn Baby
This is an Ebsco ebook
Nurse's Pocket Guide : Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales. Doenges. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Nurse Practitioners : The Evolution and Future of Advanced Practice. Sullivan-Marx. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Nursing Home Administration. Allen. (2011)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Nursing Informatics : Where Technology and Caring Meet. Ball. (2011)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Nursing Knowledge : Science, Practice, and Philosophy. Risjord. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
The Organizational Context of Nursing Practice : Concepts, Evidence, and Interventions for Improvement
This is an Ebsco ebook
Philosophy of Science for Nursing Practice : Concepts and Application. Dahnke, (2011)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Sellers' Midwifery
more...less...
This is an Ebsco ebook
Shaping Health Policy Through Nursing Research. Hinshaw. (2011)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Wound Care Essentials: Practice Principles .4th ed.Baranoski S (2016)
This is a OVID e-book

Clinical Supervision for Nurses. Lisa Lynch, Kerrie Hancox, Brenda Happell, Judith Parker (2008)
Clinical supervision provides a framework within which nurses can reflect on their practice, enabling them to face professional challenges with renewed energy and a clearer perspective.

Essential Elements of Wound Diagnosis Rose Hamm, Joseph N. Carey (2021)
This is an AccessMedicine eBook
Nurses and COVID-19: Ethical Considerations in Pandemic Care. Connie M. Ulrich and Christine Grady. (2022)
This is an Ebsco ebook

Nutritional Sciences

Essentials of Clinical Nutrition in Healthcare. Beth Frates, Marie-France Hivert, Christopher P. Duggan (2024)
This is an AccessMedicine eBook
more...less...
Multiple user license
Evidence Based Approach to Vitamins and Minerals, An. 2nd ed. Higdon. (2011)
more...less...
Thieme- Multiple concurrent users
Pocket Atlas of Nutrition. Biesalski & Grimm
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)