WHSL Physiology: Databases

The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. Coverage broader than PubMed. Provides citation data and h-index data. Excellent database for physiology.
Includes health sciences, pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutics. There are some links to full text. A large part of Embase is included.

Anatomy TV covers a full range of interactive and accurate 3D models of human anatomy online, with specialised resources on various clinical areas and body systems. Includes comprehensive modules on the human body encompassing 3D anatomy and integrated physiology content..

ClinicalKey supports healthcare professionals and students with the latest evidence across specialities in a variety of formats, including full-text reference books and journals, point-of-care monographs, drug information, videos, practice guidelines, customised patient education handouts and more. You will ensure that your care teams have access to evidence-based information, so they can answer complex questions related to their patients' conditions. For full access to all features you will need to register from a Wits (on campus) computer using your wits email details and activate the remote access option for 90 days. A link is then sent to your Wits email address which needs to be activated within 60 minutes of your registration. Thereafter you will be able to login remotely using your own ID and password. You will be required to reactivate remote access at a Wits networked computer after every 90 days using your wits email details.
NB CLINICALKEY DOES WORK ON IPADS OR ANDROID TABLETS, BUT WITHOUT FULL FUNCTIONALITY

ProQuest Science Database is a growing resource of 7.3 million full text articles from over 1,600 sources.

International literature in psychology and related behavioural and social sciences, including psychiatry, neuro-psychology, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.

ScienceDirect has evolved from a web database of Elsevier Science journals to one of the world s largest providers of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Full text coverage of all Elsevier journals from date of inception to the present.
Supporting resource: To access the recording of ScienceDirect training please follow Recording link
https://elsevier.zoom.us/rec/share/AxSnkZuNV130tCeYVnhi0Lm6DrVwqr8Rdi6AB3Fa7Zh5pjEFASOt_rwZKxAO0w
as.J3Xkl5f8m2u1DLb9
Access Passcode: Elsevier123!

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 20 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed in cludes links to full text articles and other related resources.