Skip to main content

Social Sciences - History: Reference Sources

Oxford Reference Books/History

Blackwell Reference Online: History

A Companion to 19th-Century America
Edited by: William L. Barney

A Companion to 20th-Century America
Edited by: Stephen J. Whitfield

A Companion to American Cultural History
Edited by: Karen Halttunen

None A Companion to American Environmental History
Edited by: Douglas Cazaux Sackman

A Dictionary of American History
Edited by: THOMAS L. PURVIS

A Companion to American Immigration
Edited by: Reed Ueda

A Companion to American Indian History
Edited by: Philip J. Deloria and Neal Salisbury

None A Companion to American Military History
Edited by: James C. Bradford

A Companion to the American Revolution
Edited by: Jack P. Greene and J. R. Pole

A Companion to the American South
Edited by: John B. Boles

A Companion to American Technology
Edited by: Carroll Pursell

A Companion to the American West
Edited by: William Deverell

A Companion to American Women's History
Edited by: Nancy A. Hewitt

A Companion to Britain in the Later Middle Ages
Edited by: S. H. Rigby

A Companion to California History
Edited by: William Deverell and David Igler

A Companion to the Civil War and Reconstruction
Edited by: Lacy K. Ford

A Companion to Colonial America
Edited by: Daniel Vickers

None A Companion to Contemporary Britain 1939–2000
Edited by: Paul Addison and Harriet Jones

A Dictionary of Contemporary History
Edited by: Duncan Townson

None A Companion to the Early Middle Ages
Edited by: Pauline Stafford

A Companion to Early Twentieth-Century Britain
Edited by: Chris Wrigley

A Companion to Eighteenth-Century Britain
Edited by: H. T. Dickinson

A Companion to Eighteenth-Century Europe
Edited by: Peter H. Wilson

A Companion to Europe 1900–1945
Edited by: Gordon Martel

A Companion to Europe since 1945
Edited by: Klaus Larres

None A Companion to the Global Renaissance
Edited by: Jyotsna G. Singh

A Companion to Greek and Roman Historiography
Edited by: John Marincola

A Companion to the History of the Book
Edited by: Simon Eliot and Jonathan Rose

A Companion to the History of the English Language
Edited by: HARUKO MOMMA and MICHAEL MATTO

A Companion to the History of the Middle East
Edited by: Youssef M. Choueiri

None The International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest
Edited by: Immanuel Ness

None The International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest
Edited by: Immanuel Ness

None The International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest
Edited by: Immanuel Ness

None The International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest
Edited by: Immanuel Ness

A Companion to International History 1900 – 2001
Edited by: Gordon Martel

A Companion to Japanese History
Edited by: William M. Tsutsui

Encyclopedia of the Languages of Europe
Edited by: Glanville Price

A Companion to Latin American History
Edited by: Thomas H. Holloway

None A Companion to Los Angeles
Edited by: William Deverell and Greg Hise

A Companion to the Medieval World
Edited by: Carol Lansing and Edward D. English

A Dictionary of Military History
Edited by: André Corvisier

A Companion to Nineteenth-Century Britain
Edited by: Chris Williams

A Companion to Nineteenth-Century Europe
Edited by: Stefan Berger

A Companion to the Philosophy of History and Historiography
Edited by: Aviezer Tucker

A Companion to Post-1945 America
Edited by: Jean-Christophe Agnew and Roy Rosenzweig

A Companion to Postcolonial Studies
Edited by: Henry Schwarz and Sangeeta Ray

A Companion to the Reformation World
Edited by: R. Po-chia Hsia

A Companion to the Regional Literatures of America
Edited by: CHARLES L. CROW

A Companion to the Roman Army
Edited by: Paul Erdkamp

A Companion to Russian History
Edited by: Abbott Gleason

A Companion to Stuart Britain
Edited by: Barry Coward

A Companion to Tudor Britain
Edited by: Robert Tittler and Norman Jones

A Companion to the Vietnam War
Edited by: Marilyn B. Young and Robert Buzzanco

A Companion to Western Historical Thought
Edited by: Lloyd Kramer and Sarah Maza

None A Companion to World War I
Edited by: John Horne

Oxford Journals

Humanities

Adaptation
American Literary History
Analysis
Applied Linguistics
The British Journal of Aesthetics
The British Journal for the Philosophy of Science
The Cambridge Quarterly
Christian bioethics: Non-Ecumenical Studies in Medical Morality
Classical Receptions Journal
Contemporary Women's Writing
Early Music
ELT Journal
English: Journal of the English Association
The English Historical Review
Enterprise & Society: The International Journal of Business History
Environmental History
Environmental History Review
Essays in Criticism
European Review of Economic History
Forest & Conservation History
Forum for Modern Language Studies
French History
French Studies
French Studies Bulletin
German History
History Workshop Journal
Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Interdisciplinary Studies in Literature and Environment
International Journal of Lexicography
Journal of the American Academy of Religion
Journal of American History
Journal of Church and State
Journal of Design History
The Journal of Hindu Studies
Journal of the History of Collections
Journal of the History of Medicine and Allied Sciences
Journal of Islamic Studies
The Journal of Medicine and Philosophy: A Forum for Bioethics and Philosophy of Medicine
Journal of Semantics
Journal of Semitic Studies
Journal of Social History
The Journal of Theological Studies
The Leo Baeck Institute Yearbook
The Library
Literary Imagination
Literary and Linguistic Computing
Literature and Theology
Mind
Modern Judaism - A Journal of Jewish Ideas and Experience
Music and Letters
The Musical Quarterly
Notes and Queries
OAH Magazine of History
The Opera Quarterly
The Oral History Review
Oxford Art Journal
Past & Present
Philosophia Mathematica
Public Health Ethics
The Review of English Studies
Review of Finance
Screen
Social History of Medicine
Twentieth Century British History
Writing Systems Research
The Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory
The Year's Work in English Studies

 

Hamlet - RES ArticleRead a free article from Analysis.

Click here to read this article by William G. Lycan, free from Analysis.

Read a free article from Mind.

Click here to read this article by David Enoch, free from Mind.

Oxford Journals: Social Sciences

Social Sciences

African Affairs
American Journal of Agricultural Economics
Applied Economic Perspectives and Policy
The British Journal of Criminology
The British Journal of Social Work
Cambridge Journal of Economics
Cambridge Journal of Regions, Economy and Society
CESifo Economic Studies
The Chinese Journal of International Politics
Community Development Journal
Contributions to Political Economy
Enterprise & Society: The International Journal of Business History
European Review of Agricultural Economics
European Review of Economic History
European Sociological Review
The Gerontologist
Industrial and Corporate Change
International Journal of Public Opinion Research
International Journal of Transitional Justice
International Relations of the Asia-Pacific
Journal of African Economies
Journal of Church and State
Journal of Economic Geography
Journal of Financial Econometrics
Journal of Human Rights Practice
Journal of International Dispute Settlement
Journal of Public Administration Research and Theory
Journal of Refugee Studies
Journal of Social History
Oxford Economic Papers
Oxford Review of Economic Policy
Parliamentary Affairs
Political Analysis
Public Opinion Quarterly
Publius: The Journal of Federalism
The Quarterly Journal of Economics
Refugee Survey Quarterly
Review of Asset Pricing Studies
Review of Corporate Finance Studies
The Review of Economic Studies
Review of Environmental Economics and Policy
Review of Finance
The Review of Financial Studies
Social Forces
Social Politics: International Studies in Gender, State & Society
Social Science Japan Journal
Socio-Economic Review
Sociology of Religion
The World Bank Economic Review
The World Bank Research Observer
Writing Systems Research