Skip to main content

Science - BioPhy Library -Molecular and Cell Biology: Electronic Resources/Databases

This Guide will provide Literature in the search of wide range of Information in the field of Biochemistry & Cell Biology, Genetics & Developmental Biology, Biology &Microbiology & Biotechnology

Access to Electronic Resources

Off-campus users (staff and students) should note that they will be prompted for their staff or student number and library PIN to access the library resources.

Database security certificate issues:

Receiving the below message when trying to access certain databases? Refer to the above attachment.

   OR     

Bibliographic/Citation Databases

     

Video databases/content

            

JoVE is the world's first and only peer-reviewed scientific video journal that increases productivity. It creates the ultimate solutions for advancing research and science education by making and publishing videos of scientific experiments from the top laboratories around the globe. JoVE creates scientific videos for two unique resources: JoVE Video Journal and JoVE Science Education Library.

JoVE Video Journal:

JoVE publishes the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. Articles consist of high-quality video demonstrations and detailed text protocols which facilitate scientific reproducibility and productivity.

Wits University subscribes to the following Video Journal sections:

JoVE Science Education Library:

Educators and students use the innovative video collections in the JoVE Science Education Library to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level.

Wits University subscribes to the following Science Education Library section:

Google Scholar

Theses & Dissertations

     

For more information on Open Access ETDs see the following LibGuide: Scholarly Research & Related Resources. Refer to the page/tab on Research Support/Resources:ETDs and Scholarly Repositories.

Loading ...

Searching for library materials and digital content

This search tool allows you to find content from the library catalogue, all the library’s databases, journals, ebooks, the institutional repository WIReDSpace, and unique digital collections only available in the Wits library.

Search for library materials and digital content:
Encore Search:

  Advanced Search   Find e-books & e-journals    Search the catalogue