Skip to main content

CLM : Commerce Law & Management Prescribed Recommended and Open Textbooks: School of Accountancy

This is a one stop gateway to CLM Prescribed, Recommended and Open Textbooks as well as Electronic Books

Prescribed and Recommended Books

ACCOUNTING I: ACCN1006/5

 Concepts Based Introduction to Financial Accounting. 5th edition / by Kolitz, DL - Prescribed

Questions, Exercises and Problems in Financial Accounting: A Concepts-Based Introduction. 5th Edition / by Kolitz, DL - Prescribed

 

ACCOUNTING INFORMATION SYSTEMS: ACCN1009

Managerial Finance. 7th Edition / by Skae, FO - Prescribed

Accounting Information Systems. 8th Edition / by Hall, J – Recommended

 

BUSINESS ACCOUNTING: ACCN 1000/4

Concepts Based Introduction to Financial Accounting. 5th edition / by Kolitz, DL - Prescribed

Questions, Exercises and Problems in Financial Accounting: A Concepts-Based Introduction. 5th Edition / by Kolitz, DL – Prescribed

 

FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING I: ACCN1010

Concepts Based Introduction to Financial Accounting. 5th edition / by Kolitz, DL - Prescribed

Questions, Exercises & Problems in Financial Accounting: A Concepts-Based Introduction. 5th Edition / by Kolitz, DL - Prescribed

 

ACCOUNTING II: ACCN2000/9

The IFRS for Small Enterprises’(SME’s) Handbook (2015 edition) / by SAICA - Prescribed

IFRS for SME’s : A Tutorial book / by SAICA - Prescribed

 

ACCOUNTING III: ACCN3004/10

The IFRS for Small Enterprises’(SME’s) Handbook (2015 edition) / by SAICA -Prescribed

IFRS for SME’s : A Tutorial book / by SAICA - Prescribed

FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING II: ACCN2002

No prescribed book

FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING III: ACCN3001/8

Student handbook - A guide to IFRS. 2016/2017 edition / by SAICA - Prescribed

 

FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING IV: ACCN4000/5000

Student Handbook - A Guide through IFRS. 2016/2017 edition / by SAICA

 

MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTING & FINANCE II: ACCN2006

2nd Semester

Cost and Management Accounting Fundamentals: A Southern African Approach / edited by F Marimuthu - Prescribed

 

MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING & FINANCE III: ACCN3007/3012

1st & 2nd Semester

Management & Cost Accounting. 9th edition(2015) / by Colin Drury -  Prescribed

Students’ Manual Pack NOT Prescribed

Managerial Finance. 7th Edition / by Frederick Owen Skae - Prescribed

Prescribed and Recommended Books

MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING & FINANCE IV: ACCN4017/4022/4027/5003

Semester 1

Financial Management. ( 8th edition (2015) / by  Correira, C… [et al] - Prescribed

e-BookAlso available as an e-book

Semester 2

Management & Cost Accounting. 9 edition(2015) / by  Drury, C - Prescribed

Students’ Manual Pack NOT Prescribed

 

AUDITING II: ACCN2015/2016

Ethics for Accountants and Auditors, 3rd edition / by Rossouw, D… [et al] – Prescribed

 

AUDITING III: ACCN3003/9

Student Handbooks 2016/2017 edition / by SAICA - Prescribed

Advanced Case Studies in External Auditing and Corporate Governance. 13th edition / by Prinsloo, FE - Prescribed

Auditing Fundamentals in a South African Context latest edition 2017 / by Prinsloo, F & Von Weilligh P – Prescribed

 

AUDITING IV: ACCN4001

Student Handbooks. 2016/2017 / by SAICA - Prescribed

Auditing Fundamentals in a South African context latest edition / by Prinsloo, FE & Von Weiligh Prinsloo - Prescribed

Advanced Case Studies in External Auditing and Corporate Governance. 13th edition / by Prinsloo, FE - Prescribed

 

TAXATION II (ACCN2013, ACCN2014

Silke: First Touch to Tax ( 2017) / by Stiglingh, M… [et al] - Prescribed

 

TAXATION III: ACCN 3013/3014/3021/3022

SILKE: South African Income Tax (2017) / by Stiglingh, M… [et al] - Prescribed

Advanced Question on SA Tax 2017/ by Parsons, S… [et al] - Prescribed

SAICA Legislation Handbook. 2016/2017 edition / by SAICA - Prescribed

 

TAXATION IV: ACCN4025 & 5001

SILKE: South African Income Tax. 2017 / by Stiglingh, M … [ et al] - Prescribed

SAICA Legislation Handbook.  2016/2017 edition / by SAICA - Prescribed