Skip to Main Content

Engineering: Aeronautical: Reference Sources

This Subject guide is your starting point for doing research in the most relevant resources in Aeronautical Engineering. This include databases, reference materials, citing sources, and workshop programs to assist you with your research.

History

Aviation year by year.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY REFERENCE: TL 515 AVI
Jane's all the world's aircraft.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY JOURNALS: TL 501.J1
Pioneers Of Early Aviation In South Africa.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY: TL 528.S7 OBE

Dictionaries

Oxford English Dictionary Online
The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers the best in etymological analysis and in listing of variant spellings, and it shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet.
Oxford advanced learner's dictionary of current English. by Hornby, A.S.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY DESK

Britannica Online - Academic Edition

Britannica Online Academic edition
Full text online version of the well-known encyclopedia; an authoritative multidiscinplinary reference and research resource; includes Britannica's latest article database, articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), Britannica's Book of the Year, as well as links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.

Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Aeronautical engineers' data book. by Matthews, C.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY: TL 570 MAT
Handbook Of Aeronautics.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY STORE: TL 551 HAN
AIAA aerospace design engineers guide.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY REFERENCE: TL 551 AIA