Electronic Resources - Science - Biophy Library - Physics - LibGuides at University of the Witwatersrand

Bibliographic/Citation Databases

Other Information Resources for Physics

arXiv
arXiv is a repository of electronic preprints, known as e-prints, of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics.
more...less...
The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 13.0 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints.
CERN Document Server
Access articles, reports and multimedia content in HEP.
CERN Open Data Portal
The CERN Open Data portal is the access point to a growing range of data produced through the research performed at CERN.
PhET Project : University of Colorado
PhET provides fun, free, interactive, research-based science and mathematics simulations.
Physics Abstracts

Multidisciplinary Databases

Physics: Subject Specific databases

Theses & Dissertations

WIReDSpace
e-Wits Catalogue Both Print & Electronic Theses & Dissertations completed at Wits can be located via the e-Wits catalogue. Choose the ADVANCED SEARCH option. You can search by Author, Title, Subject or the Note field. Select THESIS from the MATERIAL TYPE box.
more...less...
To search for theses/dissertations completed in a specific School, enter the name of the school e.g. 'School of Geosciences' in the ADVANCED SEARCH screen (ANY FIELD). Select THESIS from the MATERIAL TYPE box. PRINT COPIES will indicate the location/library of the print title. ELECTRONIC copies will have a link to the online title on WIReDSpace.

For more information on Open Access ETDs see the following LibGuide: Scholarly Research & Related Resources. Refer to the page/tab on Research Support/Resources:ETDs and Scholarly Repositories.

Discovery tool - search for library material & digital content on one platform

This search tool allows you to find content from the library catalogue, all the library’s databases, journals, ebooks, the institutional repository WIReDSpace, and unique digital collections only available in the Wits library.

Advanced Search Find e-books & e-journals LibGuides e-Wits Catalogue