Skip to Main Content

Social Sciences - Sociology : Reference Sources

Sociology Reference Sources (Books)

The Blackwell Companion to Criminology
Edited by: Colin Sumner

The Blackwell Companion to Globalization
Edited by: George Ritzer

The Blackwell Companion to Major Classical Social Theorists
Edited by: GEORGE RITZER

The Blackwell Companion to Major Contemporary Social Theorists
Edited by: George Ritzer

The Blackwell Companion to Medical Sociology
Edited by: William C. Cockerham

The Blackwell Dictionary of Modern Social Thought
Edited by: William Outhwaite

The New Blackwell Companion to Medical Sociology
Edited by: William C. Cockerham

The New Blackwell Companion to Social Theory
Edited by: BRYAN S. TURNER

The New Blackwell Companion to the Sociology of Religion
Edited by: Bryan S. Turner

The Blackwell Companion to Political Sociology
Edited by: Kate Nash and Alan Scott

The Blackwell Companion to Social Inequalities
Edited by: Mary Romero and Eric Margolis

The Blackwell Companion to Social Movements
Edited by: DAVID A. SNOW, SARAH A. SOULE and HANSPETER KRIESI

Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology: Group Process
Edited by: Michael A. Hogg and R. Scott Tindale

The Blackwell Companion to Sociology
Edited by: Judith R. Blau

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Edited by: George Ritzer

The Blackwell Companion to the Sociology of Culture
Edited by: MARK D. JACOBS and NANCY WEISS HANRAHAN

The Blackwell Companion to the Sociology of Families
Edited by: JACQUELINE SCOTT, JUDITH TREAS and MARTIN RICHARDS

The Blackwell Companion to Sociology of Religion
Edited by: Richard K. Fenn

Quotations

Oxford Dictionary of American Quotations
Oxford Dictionary of Quotations
The Oxford Dictionary of Modern Quotations
The Oxford Dictionary of Scientific Quotations

Reference Sources Online

English Dictionaries & Thesauruses

New Oxford American Dictionary
The Australian Oxford Dictionary
Oxford Dictionary of English
The New Zealand Oxford Dictionary
The Oxford Paperback Thesaurus
Visual English Dictionary

English Language Reference

The Concise Oxford Dictionary of English Etymology
The Oxford Dictionary of English Grammar
Oxford Dictionary of English Idioms
Concise Oxford Companion to the English Language
A New Dictionary of Eponyms
The Oxford Essential Dictionary of Foreign Terms in English
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics
The Oxford Dictionary of Modern Slang
The Oxford Dictionary of Proverbs
The Oxford Dictionary of Reference and Allusion
Oxford Dictionary of Rhymes
The Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction
The New Oxford Dictionary for Scientific Writers and Editors
The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style
Pocket Fowler's Modern English Usage
The Oxford Dictionary of Word Origins