Skip to Main Content

Engineering: Environmental: Reference Sources

This is your one stop gateway to information in Environmental Engineering. This includes relevant library Resources, links to websites, workshop dates and contact details for support.

Britannica Online - Academic Edition

Britannica Online Academic edition
Full text online version of the well-known encyclopedia; an authoritative multidiscinplinary reference and research resource; includes Britannica's latest article database, articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), Britannica's Book of the Year, as well as links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias

Dictionary of environmental science and technology.
Call Number: EARTH REFERENCE: TD 169.3 POR
The dictionary of environmental science and engineering
Call Number: BIOPHY REFERENCE: GE 10 PFA
Encyclopedia Of Environmental Science And Engineering.
Call Number: EARTH OPEN SHELVES: TD 9 ENC

Handbooks, Manuals

Environmental Handbook For Building And Civil Engineering Projects.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY: TH 6021 ENV
Standard handbook of environmental engineering.
Call Number: ENGINEERING LIBRARY: TD 145 STA
Building services handbook
Call Number: ARCHITECTURE LIBRARY: TH 6024 HAL
Handbook of chemical and environmental engineering calculations.
Call Number: Engineering Library: TP 168 REY
Environmental engineers' handbook.
Call Number: Engineering Library: TD 145 ENV