Skip to Main Content
University of the Witwatersrand
LibGuides
Journalism and Media Studies
Journalism/Film/Media Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Journalism and Media Studies: Journalism/Film/Media Resources
This Guide provides resources and information for journalists and students who are studying journalism and media studies.
Definitions
Wits School of Journalism
Legislation
Ethics
Copyright/Plagiarism
Journalism/Film/Media Resources
Newspapers
Freedom of Access/Expression
Whistleblowing
Fake News
Universities/Associations,etc.
Useful resources
Library Services
Guides/Books
A - Handbook of Journalism - Reuters
Community Media: A Good Practice Handbook (UNESCO)
Directory of Open Access Books
Directory of Open |Access Journals
Journalist's Toolbox Update
Mass Media Research: An Introduction - Roger D. Wimmer & Joseph R. Dominick - Supplemental Information
Model curricula for journalism education (UNESCO
Set of Principles in Fair Use for Journalism
Journal Titles for Journalism and Media Studies
Cross-Cultural Communication
Current PR Research: Public Relations Journal —
The Electronic Journal of Information Systems in Developing Countries
Global Media Journal - Canadian Edition
Global Media Journal African Edition
Informing Science: the International Journal of an Emerging Transdiscipline
International Journal of Digital Multimedia Broadcasting — An Open Access Journal
International Journal of Internet Science
Invisible Culture-An Electronic Journal for Visual Culture-University of Rochester
Journal of e-Media Studies
MedieKultur. Journal of media and communication research
Observatorio (OBS*)
SCAN | journal of media arts culture ::
tripleC - Cognition, Communication, Co-operation
Free Moving Image Archives
C-SPAN Video Library
Download & Streaming : Moving Image Archive : Internet Archive
Europa Films
FRONTLINE - Documentary films and thought-provoking journalism | PBS
OpenCulture
Useful Social Media Resources
22 Social Media Resources for a Stunning Strategy22 Social Media Resources for a Stunning Strategy
80 Social Media Marketing Resources
Social Media Graphics and Videos
Journalism/Media Blogs
33 of the Best Social Media Marketing Blogs of 2020
100 Best Blogs for Journalism Students
Africa Check
The African Media Entrepreneur
Journalism and Media (Pew Research Center)
JournalismNet
Journalism Resources
Journalist's Resource
Journalist's Resource
Media Moves | Covering Latinos in Media
Online Journalism Blog
Politico
PR Watch
TED | Talks | List
ProfNet
Film & Media Studies
The Centre for Film and Media Studies, University of Cape Town
Humanities / Departments / Film & Media Studies, Centre for
In Media Res - a MediaCommons project
Media, Film & Journalism Studies | AHSS | University of Denver
New strategies for old media - understanding media convergence in S...
Resources | Film and Media Studies Program
Society for Cinema and Media Studies
South African entertainment and media outlook
University of California Santa Barbara, Film and Media Studies
University of Johannesburg - Communication Studies
Mobile Technologies, MLearning & Social Networking
LibGuide on Mobile Technologies, MLearning & Social Networking
Educational Resources - organisations, websites & journals
Community Journalism - Digital and Social Media
Electronic Journals Library (Media resources and Journalism) (green indicates OA)
Journalist's Resource
The State of the Newsroom
<<
Previous:
Copyright/Plagiarism
Next:
Newspapers >>
