Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WBS : Masters of Finance : Electronic Resources

This subject portal has been created for students at WBS who are studying for the above degree. You will find links to important library resources, all on one page, that will help you with your research.

Econolit with full text

Bankscope

Bankscope 

Global database of banks' financial statements, ratings and intelligence, sourced from FitchRatings, Moody's, Standard & Poor's and Capital Intelligence.  Includes

  • Country risk and country finance reports
  • Stock data for listed banks
  • Directors and contacts
  • Original filings/images
  • Detailed bank structures
  • Economic country profiles and outlooks
  • Business and related news
  • M&A deals and rumours

There are 2 computers dedicated for use of this database in Management Library.

* Note: access to this database is limited to 2 simultaneous users.

Financial Databases

Osiris

Osiris

Financial information on 65,000 listed and major unlisted/delisted companies worldwide (51,000 are non-US companies).
The information includes: standardised and "as reported" financials (including restated reports), SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates including recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings. There are 2 computers dedicated for use in Management Library.

* Note: access to this database is limited to 2 simultaneous users.