Skip to Main Content
UNDERGRADUATE INFORMATION LITERACY POWERPOINT
HOW TO CREATE A LIBRARY PIN
Library pin allows you to access Wits electronic resources off-campus. It allows you to renew books online. It allows you to request books that are borrowed by patrons online. It allows you to book an overnight books online.
SEARCHING JUTA ONLINE PUBLICATIONS
South African law reports, statutes, journals and other commentary publications to meet the requirements of a range of legal information users. Subject coverage ranges from administrative, civil procedure, commercial, constitutional, criminal, intellectual property, international, labour, mining, revenue and shipping law.
SEARCHING MYLEXISNEXIS
A full-text database covering South African business and law; includes both legislation and commentary. ** First time users will need to register first, using a Wits email address.
SEARCHING SABINET AFRICAN JOURNALS
A full-text collection of more than 430 African and Southern African journals focusing on information originating from or pertaining to Africa.
SEARCHING SAFLII DATABASE
The Southern African Legal Information Institute publishes legal information for free public access which comprises mainly of case law from South Africa.
POSTGRADUATE INFORMATION LITERACY POWERPOINT
HOW TO SEARCH HEINONLINE
HeinOnline is a premier online research platform that provides more than 193 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more.
SEARCHING JUTA ONLINE PUBLICATIONS
South African law reports, statutes, journals and other commentary publications to meet the requirements of a range of legal information users. Subject coverage ranges from administrative, civil procedure, commercial, constitutional, criminal, intellectual property, international, labour, mining, revenue and shipping law.
SEARCHING MYLEXISNEXIS
A full-text database covering South African business and law; includes both legislation and commentary. ** First time users will need to register first, using a Wits email address.
SEARCHING NEXIS UNI (LexisNexis Academic)
An economic, industry and legal database. Provides an overview of the latest economic events through global press reports; detailed company and industry information; and legal data from primary and secondary sources.
SEARCHING SABINET AFRICAN JOURNALS
A full-text collection of more than 430 African and Southern African journals focusing on information originating from or pertaining to Africa.
SEARCHING SAFLII DATABASE
The Southern African Legal Information Institute publishes legal information for free public access which comprises mainly of case law from South Africa.
