Skip to Main Content

Public Works: Home

Government Publications Library

The collection of official government publications consists mainly of publications by the South African government as well as by some of the nine provincial governments. A number of older publications by a few of South Africa’s neighbouring countries are also included in the collection.

Government publications cover a vast range of material and subjects and much of the information it entails is essential to students and researchers in any subject field. See more at:

Government Publications can be found at the East Campus of the University of the Witwatersrad in the William Cullen Library Room 8 on the ground floor.

e-Wits Catalogue

Subject Guide