WBS : Master's of Business Administration: Electronic Databases

Off-campus users will require a library pin code. Below are links to multidisciplinary databases:

IMF Online Statistical Data

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. Datasets include direction of trade statistics; global, regional and country financial, investment and balance of payment data

IRESS Expert 

A South African financial reporting database; provides historical and fundamental information on South African and international listed and unlisted companies. Covers published financials from 1988, standardized financials from 1971, and preliminary and interim financials. 
** Access is limited to ten concurrent users. Kindly log out at the end of your session.

BankFocus
A global database of banks' financial statements, ratings and intelligence from Fitch. Moody's, Standard & Poor's and Capital Intelligence. Includes risk profiles, economic and financial country-reports, stock data for listed banks, original filings, detailed bank structures, business and M&A news.

EquityRT 
A global financial markets, company and economic research data platform. Provides detailed information for over 122 000 listed companies from 130 stock exchanges, plus over 21 000 economic data series from 70 sources for over 250 countries. Company information includes market data (price data and estimates), shareholding and ownership, company news, currencies, commodities, indices, fundamental analysis, peer analysis and stock screening. The wide range of economic data includes economic time series data, economic news and publications, and an economic calendar tracking release dates of key economic data events.  Note:  No passwords required. Click on the "Sign in" button to begin.

Osiris
Financial information on 65,000 listed and major unlisted/delisted companies worldwide (51,000 are non-US companies). Includes: standardised and "as reported" financials, SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates as well as recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings. * Note: access to this database is limited to 2 simultaneous users.

Quantec EasyData       ** First-time users will need to register on the site to gain access
An online collection of analytical databases of South African socio-economic indicators. EasyData is divided into the following 4 data collections:

•  SA Economic Indicators  - indicator time-series covering all aspects of the S.A. economy.
•  SA Standardised Industry  - disaggregated, consistent long-term view of S.A. economic structure by industry.
•  SA International Trade  - S.A. International trade by destination and origin at the HS 8-digit and SIC 4-digit levels.
•  SA Regional Indicators  - sub-national socio-economic and demographic statistics

South African

Mylexisnexis -Please note that in order to access this database you will be required to "Register" with your Wits e-mail address . (this will be your UserName/ID). Create your own unique password. Once registration is complete you will receive a verification e-mail on your Wits e-mail address. Check all your e-mail folders including spam.

NetLaw

Parliamentary Bills
Provincial Gazettes
Search across all SABINET Legal Products
SACat
Sabinet African Journals (formerly known as SA ePublications)
SA Media
SANB 

Juta online publications
SAFLII
South African Law Reform Commission

International
Westlaw
Nexis Uni (formerly known as LexisNexis Academic)

Heinonline

JSTOR

By LA Trobe University