Natural History Museum London - Dinos - brilliant site where you can see Dinosaurs in 3D, check out the Dino Directory and play some great dino games!
Kidsdinos.com - "Find out which dinosaur was the largest, which was the smallest, which had the most horns, the longest neck, or which ate the most food." Get all your dino data for younger explorers here.
National Geographic - Prehistoric World - Brilliant interactive and content rich site that brings users right up to date with the latest finds.
The Paleontology Portal - "This site is a resource for anyone interested in paleontology, from the professional in the lab to the interested amateur scouting for fossils to the student in any classroom."
American Museum of Natural History - PaleontOLOGY - One of my personal favourites. Part of the OLOGY portal from the AMNH, a superb, user friendly interactive site. A must.
Paleobiology Database - a collection of data on the taxonomy and distribution of fossil plants and animals that has been developed to enable further study of extinctions and biodiversity.
Dinobuzz: Current Topics Concerning Dinosaurs -- Includes discussions of controversies in paleontology as well as information about dinosaurs; maintained by the University of California Museum of Paleontology.
Dinosaur Central -- The Discovery Channel's web site including news, video clips, games, and information on specific dinosaurs.
Dinosaur Illustrations -- Contains links to illustrations of over 150 dinosaurs and prehistoric scenes, plus pictures of extinct animals that lived after the dinosaurs.
Dinosaurs and Other Extinct Creatures -- Information and exhibits from Britain's Natural History Museum.
Everything Fossils -- An illustrated guide to different types of fossils with links to further information on each.
FossilWeb -- Resource for identifying fossils.
Identification Key to the Main Types of Fossils -- Scroll down the page for a useful table of identifiers.
La Brea Tar Pits: Page Museum -- Tour online exhibits on the flora and fauna of prehistoric California.
Mohawk Valley Fossils -- Union College’s Geology Department’s site on Middle to Late Ordovician period fossils found in the Mohawk River Valley, New York.
Museum of the Earth -- Home page of the newly opened museum in Ithaca, New York, containing information on the Hyde Park mastodon and other exhibits.
National Climatic Data Center -- Large compilation of data on world climate, including the upper atmostphere, satellite images, marine weather, and paleoclimatology.
National Geophysical Data Center -- Downloadable data on glaciology, marine geology and geophysics, paleoclimatology, solar-terrestrial physics, and solid earth geophysics.
National Museum of Natural History: Dinosaurs -- Includes exhibits and collections, information on dinosaurs and paleobiology, and interactive activities.
New York Paleontology -- Highlights fossils of particular interest in New York State.
Overview of New York State Geology -- Adapted from Educational Leaflet 33 by William B. Rogers, Yngvar W. Isachsen, Timothy D. Mock, and Richard E. Nyahay.
Paleolinks -- Large collection of links arranged by topics and taxonomic groups.
The Paleontological Society -- Includes a large collection of links to paleontology resources.
Paleontology and Fossils Resources -- Provides links to bibliographies, organizations, museum and other collections, teacher resources, state fossils and much more.
Prehistoric Pittsford: the Silurian Eurypterid Fauna -- Web site by geologist Sam Ciurca Jr. about the fossils of the Pittsford, New York, area.
Prehistoric World -- National Geographic's web site on prehistoric life.
Smithsonian Department of Paleobiology -- Includes slide shows, early illustrations of fossils, downloadable English translations of hundreds of paleontological papers, collections, exhibits, and more.
U.S. Geological Survey -- Covers topics in geology, paleontology, and biology, including a paleontology glossary.
Virtual Field Trippin': the Rocks of Central New York -- A tour by the Paleontological Research Institution of the rocks and fossils of Central New York, including the Mohawk Valley.
Virtual Fossil Museum -- View pictures of fossils and read information about them. Lots of information!