The Palaeontology Libguide empowers students with access to groundbreaking research resources that delve into the fascinating origins of mammals, tortoises, and human evolution. Explore these invaluable tools to deepen your understanding of our planet's a
e-Wits Catalogue
Both Print & Electronic Theses & Dissertations completed at Wits can be located via the e-Wits catalogue. Choose the ADVANCED SEARCH option. You can search by Author, Title, Subject or the Note field. Select THESIS from the MATERIAL TYPE box.
To search for theses/dissertations completed in a specific School, enter the name of the school e.g. 'School of Geosciences' in the ADVANCED SEARCH screen (ANY FIELD). Select THESIS from the MATERIAL TYPE box. PRINT COPIES will indicate the location/library of the print title. ELECTRONIC copies will have a link to the online title on WIReDSpace.
For more information on Open Access ETDs see the following LibGuide: Scholarly Research & Related Resources. Refer to the page/tab on Research Support/Resources:ETDs and Scholarly Repositories.
Online access to: Bibliography of North American Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology
JSTOR is a scholarly archive of journals in the arts and sciences, and general sciences. JSTOR s objective is to provide access to a complete back run -- reaching back to vol. I, no. 1 -- for every JSTOR participating journal, with the help of publishers and libraries
A multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to journals published by Elsevier, including the archival back issues. Strong in scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature, but also covers Arts, Humanities and SocialS sciences. Excludes association titles
A multi-disciplinary database prividing full-text access to over 400 of the journals published by Wiley. Strong focus on Science, Technology and Medicine
