Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WSG (Wits School of Governance) : Security Studies: Electronic Theses & Dissertations

A Higher Diploma and Masters offered at WSG

Multidisciplinary Databases to Journal Articles

SAGE Premier Online

A multi-disciplinary database providing full-text access to over 400 of the journals published by SAGE from 1999 - present
 

Financial Databases

A global database of banks' financial statements, ratings and intelligence, sourced from FitchRatings, Moody's, Standard & Poor's and Capital Intelligence. Includes country risk and country finance reports; stock data for listed banks; directors and contacts; original filings/images; detailed bank structures; economic country profiles and outlooks; business and related news; M&A deals and rumours; * Note: access to this database is limited to 3 concurrent users.
   
Business Monitor
Covers global country risk, financial markets, industry- and company-intelligence, analyses, data and forecasts for 175 countries and 22 industry sectors.
 

Research Monitor published by Euromonitor International is a business reference database offering high quality research on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. With unlimited access to more than 5,000 industry and country reports across 80 countries and daily breaking news articles on factors influencing the business landscape.

Global Consumption Database

The Global Consumption Database is a one-stop source of data on household consumption patterns in developing countries. It is designed to serve a wide range of users—from researchers seeking data for analytical studies to businesses seeking a better understanding of the markets into which they are expanding or those they are already serving. It is the most comprehensive data source to date on consumer spending patterns in developing countries. It builds on the 2007 report The Next 4 Billion, published by IFC (a member of the World Bank Group) and the World Resources Institute.

McGregor BFA Research Domain

South African financial reporting database; provides historical and fundamental information on South African and international listed and unlisted companies. Covers published financials from 1988, standardised financials from 1971 (carried out by the Bureau of Financial Analysis) and preliminary and interim financials.* Note: access to this database is limited to 3 concurrent users.

OECD iLibrary

Provides full-text access to the full range of books, papers and statistics, as well as the analyses and data produced by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).

 Osiris

Financial information on 65,000 listed and major unlisted/delisted companies worldwide (51,000 are non-US companies). Includes: standardised and "as reported" financials, SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates as well as recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings. * Note: access to this database is limited to 3 simultaneous users.