Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Britannica Online - Academic Edition
Britannica Online Academic edition
Full text online version of the well-known encyclopedia; an authoritative multidiscinplinary reference and research resource; includes Britannica's latest article database, articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), Britannica's Book of the Year, as well as links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
General Reference Sources
Reference Sources in Information Engineering
Standard Handbook of Audio Engineering, Second Edition
ONLINE BOOK: Get clear answers to your every question on every aspect of audio engineering in the updated reference of choice of audio and video engineers and technicians, Standard Handbook of Audio Engineering, Second Edition. You’ll find no other source that covers such a broad range of audio principles and technologies–with an emphasis on practical applications, including design, production, installation, operation, and maintenance of recording studios, broadcast centers, and multimedia operations.
Applied Software Measurement.
ONLINE BOOK: Abstract: Fully revised for the latest technologies. The definitive work on software metrics has now been updated to meet today’s complex challenges in global software development. This new edition includes data from more than 12,000 software projects from 24 countries. Previous editions have become the standard for determining U.S. averages for software quality and productivity. The new edition is expanded to include international data.