Skip to Main Content
University of the Witwatersrand
LibGuides
Social Sciences - Philosophy
Electronic Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Social Sciences - Philosophy: Electronic Resources
Home
Library Services
Reference Sources
Electronic Resources
Need help?
Useful Web Links
Basic Steps in the Research Process
Scholarly Research and Related Resources: Writing Tips/Guidelines
Research Support
Zotero
Theses and Dissertations
DATAD (Database of African Theses and Dissertations)
Produced by the Association of African Universities, DATAD is an index, with abstracts, of theses and dissertations completed in African universities.
* * Access available on-campus only
NEXUS: Current and Completed Research Project
Theses and Dissertations submitted at universities in South Africa
ProQuest Theses and Dissertations
The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection in Full Text submitted at Universities in Canada and the United States of America.
SABINET: Union Catalogue of Theses and Dissertations
Submitted at universities in South Africa.
Databases
African Digital Library
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
EBSCO
E Journal Portal
FirstSearch (OCLC)
JSTOR
ProQuest Central
SAGE Premier Online
ScienceDirect
SCOPUS
Taylor and Francis
Web of Science
Databases: SABINET
ArticleFirst
ISAP (Index to South African Periodicals)
Sabinet Open Access Journal Collection
SACat
SA Media
SANB (The South African National Bibliography)
WorldCat
SA ePublication
<<
Previous:
Reference Sources
Next:
Need help? >>
