African Centre for Migration and Society

• Migration

Centre for Learning, Teaching and Development

• CLTD Research – Dr Hilary Geber

Centres of Excellence

• DST-NRF Centre of Excellence in Mathematical and Statistical Sciences (CoE-MaSS)
  • Research Articles

City Institute

• Workshops
  • SA City Studies Workshop: Wits: 19 & 20 November 2012

Datasets

• Mining Engineering broken ore data

Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD)

• ETD Collection

Evolutionary Studies Institute (ESI)

• Lee Berger Collection
  • Research Articles
• Palaeontologia africana

Faculty of Commerce, Law and Management

• CALS - Centre for Applied Legal Studies
• Mandela Institute Collection
• MBA & MM Theses
• School of Law Collection

Faculty of Engineering & Built Environment

• Architecture
  • Architecture Archives
  • Faculty of Architecture ... 1922-1977
  • Research Articles
  • South African Architectural Record
• Construction Management and Economics
  • RESEARCH ARTICLES
• Housing
  • Research Articles
• Planning
  • 2014 Honors Reports
  • 2015 Honors Reports
  • 2016 Honors Reports
  • Research Articles by Planning Academics
  • The South African Research Chair in Spatial Analysis and City Planning
• Real Estate and property
• School of Chemical & Metallurgical Engineering
  • Chemical
  • Metallurgical
• School of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Water and Environmental Engineering
• School of electrical and information engineering
  • Electrical
  • Information
• School of mechanical, industrial and aeronautical engineering
  • Aeronautical
  • Flow Research Unit
  • Industrial
  • Mechanical
• School of Mining Engineering
  • Centre for Sustainability in Mining and Industry
  • Mining

Faculty of Health Sciences

• Division Of Experimental Odontology/Dental Research
• Anatomy
  • Anatomical Sciences
• Bioethics
  • The Steve Biko Centre
• Clinical Medicine
  • Anaesthesiology
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Family Medicine
  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Paediatrics
  • Radiation Sciences
  • Surgery
  • Trauma Unit
  • Urology
• Internal Medicine
  • Cardiology
  • Crictical Care
  • Dermatology
  • Endocrinology and Metabolism
  • Gastroenterology
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Nephrology
  • Oncology
  • Palliative Care
  • Pulmonology
  • Rheumatology
• National Health Laboratory Services
  • National Cancer Registry (NCR)
  • National Institute for Communicable Diseases (NICD)
  • National Institute for Occupational Health ( NIOH )
  • South African Vaccine Producers (SAVP) which houses the Antivenom Unit
• Neurosciences
  • Opthalmology
• Oral Health Sciences
  • Dentistry
• Pathology
  • Anatomical Pathology
  • Chemical Pathology
  • Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases
  • Forensic Medicine and Pathology
  • Human Genetics
  • Molecular Medicine and Haematology
• Physiology
  • Physiology
• Psychiatry
  • Psychiatry
• Public Health
  • Epidemiology and Biostatistics
• Therapeutic Sciences
  • Exercise Health Laboratory Services
  • Nursing
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Pharmacy and Pharmacology
  • Physiotherapy
• Witwatersrand Health Sciences Library
  • Faculty of Health Sciences Publications
    • Leech
    • Open Access Collection
    • Leech
      • Volume 61

Faculty of Humanities

• School of Human & Community Development
  • Languages
  • Research in Psychology
  • Social Work
  • Speech Pathology (SPPA)
• School of Social Sciences
  • Mediterranean journal of Social Sciences
• Wits School of Arts
• Wits School of Education
  • Critical Language Awareness Series, 1993
  • Personalia
  • Research (full text)
  • Lengwitch: The Journal of Language Across the Curriculum, 1984-1989
    • 1984. March. Theme: [Mathematics and language]
    • 1984. November. Theme: Focus on reading
    • 1985. March. Theme: Focus on writing
    • 1985. September
    • 1986. March (Volume 3, Number1)
    • 1987. March (Volume 4, Number1)
    • 1988. March. Theme: The primary school curriculum in a changing South Africa
    • 1989. December. Theme: Academic support programmes for a changing South Africa

Faculty of Science

• School of Animal, Plant and Environmental Sciences
  • Research Articles
• School of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics
  • Research Articles
• School of Geography, Archaeology and Environmental Studies
  • Archaeology
  • Geography
  • Rock Art
• School of Physics
  • School of Physics
  • Academic Staff
    • Professor Arthur George Every
    • Professor Frank Reginald Nunes Nabarro, FRS

Gauteng City-Region Observatory (GCRO)

• GCRO Publications

Lecture Notes

• Faculty of Humanities
  • School of Social Sciences
    • History Department, Middle East Lectures [Hist 1003]

LINK Centre (Learning Information Networking Knowledge Centre)

• The African Journal of Information and Communication (AJIC)

School of Animal, Plant and Environmental Sciences

• Plant and Environmental Sciences

School of Human and Community Development

• School of Human and Community Development

School of Literature and Language Studies

• Sociolinguistics

School of Public Health

• Centre for Health Policy (CHP)
  • Access to Healthcare
  • Gender Based Violence
  • Health Equity and Financing
  • Human Resources for Health
  • Maternal Health
  • Organisation and Functioning of Health Systems
  • Policy Analysis
  • HIV/AIDS (CHP)
    • HIV/AIDS & Health Systems
    • HIV/AIDS in the Workplace
    • HIV/AIDS & Local Government

Sydney Brenner Institute for Molecular Bioscience (SBIMB)

• Bioinformatics

Wits Academics

• Wits Academics - Faculty of Humanities
  • Wits Academics - School of Arts
    • Ebrahim, Haseenah
  • Wits Academics - School of Social Sciences
    • Professor Robert Thornton

Wits Library

• Wits Library Staff Publications
• Africana Library
  • African Studies Institute - Seminar Papers
  • Books and Pamphlets
  • Images maps and plans
  • Wits History Workshop Papers
• Conferences
  • CASA Africa
  • Distinguished Library Lecture
  • First International Conference on African Digital Libraries and Archives (ICADLA 1)
  • ICADLA 2: International Conference on African Digital Libraries and Archives
  • ICADLA 3: International Conference on African Digital Libraries and Archives
  • ICADLA 4: International Conference on African Digital Libraries and Archives
• Government Publications
  • Bureau of Census and Statistics
    • Union statistics for fifty years
  • CODESA: Convention for a Democratic South Africa
    • Combined reports: Negotiating Council of the Multi-Party Negotiating Process
    • Commission on National Symbols
    • Commission on the Demarcation/Delimitation of States, Provinces and Regions: Meetings, Submissions and Reports
    • Constitution of the Republic of South Africa: draft outlines
    • Direct transcription and relevant documents
    • Document pack / Plenary Session, Multi-Party Negotiating Process
    • Draft Electoral Bill: Negotiating Council of the Multi-Party Negotiating Process
    • Draft Electoral Bill / South Africa. Negotiating Council of the Multi-Party Negotiating Process
    • Independent Broadcasting Authority Bill: drafts and special reports
    • Independent Media Commission Bill: drafts and special reports
    • Multi-Party Negotiating Process: Negotiating Council
    • Negotiating Council of the Multi-Party Negotiating Process
    • Planning Committee on Regions: Report on regions
    • Technical Committee on an Independent Electoral Commission. Independent Electoral Commission Bill : drafts
    • Technical Committee on Constitutional Issues
    • Technical Committee on Fundamental Rights during the Transition
    • Technical Committee on the Independent Media Commission and Independent Telecommunications Authority
    • Technical Committee on the Repeal or Amendment of Legislation Impeding Free Political Activity and Discriminatory Legislation
    • Technical Committee on the Transitional Executive Council and Sub-Councils
    • Technical Committee on Violence
    • Transitional Executive Council
    • Transitional Executive Council Bill: drafts
    • Working Documents for Codesa 2
  • Native Affairs
    • Republic of South Africa. Dept. of Bantu Administration and Development. Reports
    • Transvaal Colony. Dept. of Native Affairs Report
    • Union of South Africa. Dept. of Bantu Administration and Development. Reports
    • Union of South Africa. Dept. of Native Affairs. Blue Book on Native Affairs
    • Union of South Africa. Dept. of Native Affairs. Reports
    • Union of South Africa. Dept. of Native Affairs. Review
    • Union of South Africa. Native Affairs Commission. Reports
  • South African Parliament: Index to Hansards
    • Index of Debates of Parliament: (Hansard) 1988-1994
    • Index of Debates of the House of Assembly (Hansard) South Africa Parliament 1961-1988
    • Index of Debates of the House of Assembly / Union of South Africa = Debatten van de Volksraad / Unie van Zuid Afrika 1909-1961
    • Index of Debates of the National Assembly: (Hansard) 1994-2002
• Workshops
  • South African Digitisation Initiative (SADI)
  • South African Digitisation Initiative (SADI) - December 2014