Electronic Resources / Find Articles - Science - GeoMaths Library - Environmental Studies - LibGuides at University of the Witwatersrand

Access to Electronic Resources

Off-campus users (staff and students) should note that they will be prompted for their staff or student number and library PIN to access the library resources.

Biosis (Web of Science)

Subject Specific database

Here you will find full text articles for Environmental Studies.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Multidisciplinary databases cover a number of subjects from the Sciences to the Arts.

Cambridge Journals Online
EBSCO Host
Emerald Full-Text
ProQuest Central
more...less...
A multidisciplinary cross-searchable collection of full text databases.
Springer LINK
JSTOR
ChemSpider
GeoScience World
Medline Plus
Wiley Online Library
OECDiLibrary
Compendex
InCites Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science
Taylor and Francis

Google Scholar

Africa database

Theses & Dissertations

WIReDSpace
e-Wits Catalogue Both Print & Electronic Theses & Dissertations completed at Wits can be located via the e-Wits catalogue. Choose the ADVANCED SEARCH option. You can search by Author, Title, Subject or the Note field. Select THESIS from the MATERIAL TYPE box.
more...less...
To search for theses/dissertations completed in a specific School, enter the name of the school e.g. 'School of Geosciences' in the ADVANCED SEARCH screen (ANY FIELD). Select THESIS from the MATERIAL TYPE box. PRINT COPIES will indicate the location/library of the print title. ELECTRONIC copies will have a link to the online title on WIReDSpace.

For more information on Open Access ETDs see the following LibGuide: Scholarly Research & Related Resources. Refer to the page/tab on Research Support/Resources:ETDs and Scholarly Repositories.

Science - GeoMaths Library - Environmental Studies: Electronic Resources / Find Articles