LibGuides: WHSL Faculty of Health Sciences Prescribed Textbooks: 4. BCMP Students

SCMD1001

Essentials of human anatomy & physiology
Book available only in print
Macleod’s Clinical Examination. 15th ed. J Alastair, Dover, Anna R, & Fairhurst, Karen (2024)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
Patient-centred communication and counselling : principles and practice. Pretorius
Book available only in Print

Prescribed And Recommended Books

Bioethics, human rights and health law : principles and practice
Book available only in print
Clinical Gynaecology . Kruger TF
Book available only in print
Coovadia's paediatrics & child health : a manual for health professionals in developing countries
Book available only in print
Dermatology : an illustrated colour text
Book available only in print
Essentials of human anatomy & physiology. Marieb
Book available only in print
A Guide To The Management Of Common Medical Emergencies In Adults
Book available only in print
Handbook of ENT : diseases and disorders of the ear, nose, and throat
Book available in print
In a page.Pediatrics
Book available only in print
Juta's counselling handbook for healthcare professionals. Robin H
Book available only in print
Macleod’s Clinical Examination. 15th ed. J Alastair, Dover, Anna R, & Fairhurst, Karen (2024)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
Medical microbiology and infection at a glance. Spicer W
Book available only in print
Medical Pharmacology at a Glance. Neal, MJ
Book available only in print
Medicine at a Glance. 4th ed. Davey, Patrick (2014)
This is an EBSCO e-Book
Netter's Illustrated Human Pathology. 2nd ed. Buja, L (2014)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
Neurology : an illustrated colour text
Book available only in print
Ophthalmology : lecture notes
Book available only in print
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine. Longmore M
Book available only in print
Oxford handbook of clinical surgery
Book available only in print
Primary Clinical Care Manual. Truscott
Book available only in print
Robbins Basic Pathology. 10th ed. Kumar. (2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
South African Family Practice Manual. Mash, B
Book available only in print