Skip to Main Content
Multi-Disciplinary
EbscoHost
A multidisciplinary collection of databases.
Emerald
Provides access to articles in various areas of management, accounting, finance and economics, as well as education, and information-and-knowledge management. Full text from 1994 - present . - See more at: https://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/#g
JSTOR
A scholarly archive of journals in the arts and sciences, Provide access to a complete back run -- reaching back to vol. I, no. 1 -- for every JSTOR participating journal, with the help of publishers and libraries. - See more at: https://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/#g
Proquest Central
A multidisciplinary cross-searchable collection of full text databases - See more at: https://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/#g
Science Direct
A multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to journals published by Elsevier, including the archival back issues. Strong in scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature, but also covers Arts, Humanities and SocialS sciences. Excludes association titles. - See more at: https://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/#g
SpringerLink
A full-text, multi-disciplinary database providing electronic access to all the journals published by Springer
Stat!REF
- See more at: https://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/#g
Taylor & Francis
A multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to over 1000 journals published by Taylor and Francis from 1997 - present.
Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to the journals published by Wiley. Strong focus on Science, Technology and Medicine. Most full text coverage from 1997 - present.
Cambridge Core
A multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to the journals published by Cambridge University Press
Discipline - Specific
Oxford Music Online
With over 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars, Grove Music Online (GMO) is the authoritative resource for music research with an ongoing mission to chart the diverse history and cultures of music and musicians from around the globe.
International Index to Music Periodicals
IIMP Full Text is a music information resource with indexing, abstracts and selected full text from many sources, covering the scholarly to the popular. Offering the widest span of scholarship available, IIMP Full Text ranges from 1874 to the most recent issues. - See more at: https://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/#g
Music Industry Data
A repository of statistical chart data from the US, UK, Europe, South America and Asia, which measures the impact of music across countries and cultures; covers all genres from pop to classical, jazz and world music. - See more at: https://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/#g
RILM
Abstracts of Music Literature 1967-present
Grove Music Online
Online resource for music research. Includes full text access to The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, The Oxford Companion to Music (2002) and The Oxford Dictionary of Music - See more at: https://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/#g
