Skip to main content

Wartenweiler Circulation And General Services Guide: Home

A Guide to the Main Services of the Wartenweiler Library

Welcome

Library Service Hours

WARTENWEILER LIBRARY HOURS:

Academic Term

Mon, Tue, Thurs   08:00 - 23:00

Wed                    08:00 - 23:00

Frid                      08:00 - 17:00

Sat                       08:30 -17:00

Sun                      14:00 - 20:00

Vacation hours

Mon, Tue, Thurs, Frid  08:00 - 17:00

Wed                      08:00 -  17:00

Saturday closed

Sunday closed

 

 


 

Mon, Tue, Thurs, Fri                  08:00 -17:00

Wed                                         09:00 -17:00

 

Saturday                                  Closed

Mon-Fri: 08h00 - 17h00

Loading

Welcome To The Wartenweiler Library

The Wartenweiler Library is proud to serve its patrons students and staff. This guide has been prepared to assist our patrons in identifying, locating and using our services easily and effectively.

As the Main Library serving many Faculties, the Wartenweiler Library is a multifaceted service point, availing three floors of library books, as well as other important and essential services such as circulation,inter-library loans,training,copyright and mutlimedia services.

 

Wartenweiler Staff

Ms. Nomasonto Mahlangu

Head: Circulation Desk

Tel: 011-7171926

Email: nomasonto.mahlangu@wits.ac.za

 

Ms. Joalane Mathe

Librarian: Reference/Information Services

Tel.011-7171943

Email: Joalane.Mathe@wits.ac.za

 

Ms. Duduzile Mnguni

Senior Library Assistant: Circulation Desk

Tel. 011-7171913/4

Email: Duduzile.Mnguni@wits.ac.za

 

Ms Cynthia Smith

Senior Library Assistant: Circulation Desk

Tel. 011 -7171913/4

Email: Cynthia.Smith@wits.ac.za

 

Ms Nokuthula Zungu

Senior Library Assistant: Periodicals

Tel: 011 -7171935

Email: Nokuthula.Zungu@wits.ac.za

 

Mr David Madiga

Library Assistant

Tel: 011-7171914

Email: David.Madiga@wits.ac.za

 

Mr Pontsho Ramagofu

Library Assistant

Tel: 011 -7171914

Email: Pontsho.Ramagofu@wits.ac.za

 

Ms Tinyiko Chauke

Clerical Assistant

Tel: 011 -7171914

Email: Tinyiko.Chauke@wits.ac.za

 

Ms Teleni Hlaisi

Clerical Assistant

Tel: 011 -7171914

Email: Teleni.Hlaisi@wits.ac.za

 

Mr Donald Mbele

Clerical Assistant

Tel: 011 -7171914

Email: Donald.Mbele@wits.ac.za