Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wartenweiler Circulation And General Services Guide: Home

A Guide to the Main Services of the Wartenweiler Library

Welcome

Library Service Hours

 

HOURS OF OPENING

 

Academic Term

25th JULY to 25th November

Mondays to Thursdays 08:00 - 23:00

Fridays                          08:00 - 17:00

Saturdays                      08:30 - 17:00

Sundays                        14:00 - 20:00

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2022

Tuesday 09th August     CLOSED

Saturday 24th September    CLOSED

MID-YEAR BREAK

Mondays to  Fridays             08:00 - 17:00

Saturdays & Sundays           CLOSED

 

 

 

 

 


 

Mondays to Fridays                 08:00 -17:00

Weekends                                Closed

Public Holidays                       Closed

Mon-Fri: 08:00 - 17:00

Lib Chat

Welcome To The Wartenweiler Library

The Wartenweiler Library is proud to serve its patrons students and staff. This guide has been prepared to assist our patrons in identifying, locating and using our services easily and effectively.

As the Main Library serving many Faculties, the Wartenweiler Library is a multifaceted service point, availing two floors of library books, as well as other important and essential services such as circulation,inter-library loans,training,copyright and mutlimedia services.

WARTENWEILER LIBRARY

Profile Image

Wartenweiler Staff

Mr. Simon Lesejane

Principal Librarian

Tel: 011-7171912

Email: nkemeleng.lesejane@wits.ac.za

 

Ms. Nelao Cokoto

Senior Library Assistant: i-Desk

Tel. 011-7171913/4

Email: Nelao.Cokoto@wits.ac.za

 

Ms Cynthia Smith

Senior Library Assistant: i-Desk

Tel. 011 -7171913/4

Email: Cynthia.Smith@wits.ac.za

 

Ms Nokuthula Zungu

Senior Library Assistant: Periodicals

Tel: 011 -7171935

Email: Nokuthula.Zungu@wits.ac.za

 

Mr Pontsho Ramagofu

Library Assistant

Tel: 011 -7171914

Email: Pontsho.Ramagofu@wits.ac.za

 

Ms Tinyiko Chauke

Clerical Assistant

Tel: 011 -7171914

Email: Tinyiko.Chauke@wits.ac.za

 

Ms Teleni Hlaisi

Clerical Assistant

Tel: 011 -7171914

Email: Teleni.Hlaisi@wits.ac.za

 

Mr Donald Mbele

Clerical Assistant

Tel: 011 -7171914

Email: Donald.Mbele@wits.ac.za