EbscoHost
Use Ebscohost Web to select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.
To search within a single database, click the database name.
Jstor
JSTOR is a scholarly archive of journals in the arts and sciences, and general sciences. JSTOR's objective is to provide access to a complete back run -- reaching back to vol. I, no. 1 -- for every JSTOR participating journal, with the help of publishers and libraries.
Nexus
For Current and Completed NRF funded research reports
Proquest
Use ProQuest to select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.
To search within a single database, click the database name.
Provides full text access to the complete Oxford University Press journal collection from 1849 - present. Covers the fields of Humanities, Medicine, Life Sciences, Social Sciences, Law, and Physical science
SABINET Online provides access to a full spectrum of information through its various products. The information is contained in various databases, grouped by category.
SA ePublications
Full text collection of South African and African electronic journals. Includes scholarly publications. - See more at: http://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/#s
A full-text collection of South African publications - chiefly newspapers and periodicals - from 1978 onwards - See more at: http://www.wits.ac.za/library/online-resources/databases/
SAGE Premier OnlineA multi-disciplinary database providing full-text access to over 400 of the journals published by SAGE from 1999 - present
Since its commercial launch in 1999, ScienceDirect as a multi-disciplinary database has evolved from a web database of Elsevier Science journals to one of the world's largest providers of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Also covers Arts, Humanities and social sciences. Full text coverage of all Elsevier journals from date of inception to the present. Excludes association titles.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It s designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
SpringerLINK
A full-text, multi-disciplinary database providing electronic access to all the journals published by Springer
A multi-disciplinary database providing full-text access to over 1000 journals published by Taylor and Francis from 1997 – present.
Web of Science
An academic citation index of scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Includes proceedingsof international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
