LibGuides: WSG : Public and Development Management: E-journals & Financial Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases to Journal Articles

EbscoHost
Use Ebscohost Web to select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.
To search within a single database, click the database name.
Emerald
Provides access to more than 20,000 management articles with an archive stretching back to 1994.
Jstor
JSTOR is a scholarly archive of journals in the arts and sciences, and general sciences. JSTOR's objective is to provide access to a complete back run -- reaching back to vol. I, no. 1 -- for every JSTOR participating journal, with the help of publishers and libraries.
Nexus
For Current and Completed NRF funded research reports
OECD iLibrary
Provides full-text access to the full range of books, papers and statistics, as well as the analyses and data produced by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
Proquest
Use ProQuest to select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.
To search within a single database, click the database name.
Proquest Accounting & Tax
A database dealing with highly ranked scholarly journals, that cover trends influencing accounting and tax issues.
Sabinet Online
SABINET Online provides access to a full spectrum of information through its various products. The information is contained in various databases, grouped by category.
Science Direct
Since its commercial launch in 1999, ScienceDirect as a multi-disciplinary database has evolved from a web database of Elsevier Science journals to one of the world's largest providers of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Also covers Arts, Humanities and social sciences. Full text coverage of all Elsevier journals from date of inception to the present. Excludes association titles.
Taylor & Francis
A multi-disciplinary database providing full-text access to over 1000 journals published by Taylor and Francis from 1997 – present.

A multi-disciplinary database providing full-text access to over 400 of the journals published by SAGE from 1999 - present

Financial Databases

Bankscopehttps ://0-bankscope2.bvdep.com.innopac.wits.ac.za/ip

A global database of banks' financial statements, ratings and intelligence, sourced from FitchRatings, Moody's, Standard & Poor's and Capital Intelligence. Includes country risk and country finance reports; stock data for listed banks; directors and contacts; original filings/images; detailed bank structures; economic country profiles and outlooks; business and related news; M&A deals and rumours; * Note: access to this database is limited to 3 concurrent users.

Business Monitor

Covers global country risk, financial markets, industry- and company-intelligence, analyses, data and forecasts for 175 countries and 22 industry sectors.

Market Research Monitor

Research Monitor published by Euromonitor International is a business reference database offering high quality research on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. With unlimited access to more than 5,000 industry and country reports across 80 countries and daily breaking news articles on factors influencing the business landscape.

Global Consumption Database

The Global Consumption Database is a one-stop source of data on household consumption patterns in developing countries. It is designed to serve a wide range of users—from researchers seeking data for analytical studies to businesses seeking a better understanding of the markets into which they are expanding or those they are already serving. It is the most comprehensive data source to date on consumer spending patterns in developing countries. It builds on the 2007 report The Next 4 Billion, published by IFC (a member of the World Bank Group) and the World Resources Institute.

McGregor BFA Research Domain

South African financial reporting database; provides historical and fundamental information on South African and international listed and unlisted companies. Covers published financials from 1988, standardised financials from 1971 (carried out by the Bureau of Financial Analysis) and preliminary and interim financials.* Note: access to this database is limited to 3 concurrent users.

OECD iLibrary

Provides full-text access to the full range of books, papers and statistics, as well as the analyses and data produced by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).

Osiris

Financial information on 65,000 listed and major unlisted/delisted companies worldwide (51,000 are non-US companies). Includes: standardised and "as reported" financials, SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates as well as recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings. * Note: access to this database is limited to 3 simultaneous users.