Skip to Main Content

Science - GeoMaths Library - Mathematics: Electronic Resources

This LibGuide is designed to assist students in finding information in the field of mathematics, which encompasses the science of numbers and their operations, interrelations, combinations, generalisations, and abstractions, as well as the exploration of

Bibliographic/Citation Databases

Multidisciplinary Bibliographic databases
Subject Specific Bibliographic databases

Subject specific databases

Here you will find full text or abstracts to articles for Applied mathematics.

Multidisciplinary databases

Multidisciplinary databases cover many disciplines including life sciences, business, technology, economics, health, medicine and physical sciences.

Africa databases

This is a multidisciplinary database where you will find abstracts of articles or full text articles on Africa and South Africa.

Theses & Dissertations

WIReDSpace
e-Wits Catalogue
more... less...

To search for theses/dissertations completed in a specific School, enter the name of the school e.g. 'School of Geosciences' in the ADVANCED SEARCH screen (ANY FIELD). Select THESIS from the MATERIAL TYPE box. PRINT COPIES will indicate the location/library of the print title. ELECTRONIC copies will have a link to the online title on WIReDSpace.

For more information on Open Access ETDs see the following LibGuide: Scholarly Research & Related Resources. Refer to the page/tab on Research Support/Resources:ETDs and Scholarly Repositories.

Last Updated: Sep 30, 2025 1:51 PM
URL: https://libguides.wits.ac.za/mathematics
Print Page

Subjects: Mathematics, Pure Mathematics, Science

Tags: mathematical and statistical methods, mathematics, maths