WSG (Wits School of Governance) : Master of Management in Public Policy: Electronic Resources

Since its commercial launch in 1999, ScienceDirect has evolved from a web database of Elsevier Science journals to one of the world's largest providers of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Also covers Arts, Humanities and social sciences. Full text coverage of all Elsevier journals from date of inception to the present. Excludes association titles.

A scholarly archive of journals in the arts and sciences, and general sciences. JSTOR's objective is to provide access to a complete back run -- reaching back to vol. I, no. 1 -- for every JSTOR participating journal, with the help of publishers and libraries.

Proquest sub-database covering Business, Economic conditions, Corporate strategies, Management theory, Management techniques, Business trends, Competitive landscape and product information, Accounting, Finance Etc.

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and a total of more than 11,700 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.

Africa-Wide: NiPAD, produced by NISC South Africa, combines bibliographic databases from around the world to form a multidisciplinary aggregation offering unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies. This includes content from South African Studies, and African HealthLine, which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations. With over 3.2 million citations and abstracts dating back to the 16th century.

Ebscohost multidisciplinary sub- database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. Updated daily.

Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework.