Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WSG (Wits School of Governance) : Master of Management in Public Policy: Financial Databases

A gateway to your Public Policy Information Resources

Find Company & Country data

A global database of banks' financial statements, ratings and intelligence, sourced from FitchRatings, Moody's, Standard & Poor's and Capital Intelligence. Includes country risk and country finance reports; stock data for listed banks; directors and contacts; original filings/images; detailed bank structures; economic country profiles and outlooks; business and related news; M&A deals and rumours; * Note: access to this database is limited to 3 concurrent users. 

McGregor BFA Research Domain

South African financial reporting database; provides historical and fundamental information on South African and international listed and unlisted companies. Covers published financials from 1988, standardised financials from 1971 (carried out by the Bureau of Financial Analysis) and preliminary and interim financials.* Note: access to this database is limited to 3 concurrent users.

OECD iLibrary

Provides full-text access to the full range of books, papers and statistics, as well as the analyses and data produced by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).

 Osiris

Financial information on 65,000 listed and major unlisted/delisted companies worldwide (51,000 are non-US companies). Includes: standardised and "as reported" financials, SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates as well as recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings. * Note: access to this database is limited to 3 simultaneous users.