Skip to Main Content
University of the Witwatersrand
LibGuides
Open Access, A2K & Scholarly Communication
Digital Libraries/ETDs/Scholarly Repositories (South Africa)
Search this Guide
Search
Open Access, A2K & Scholarly Communication: Digital Libraries/ETDs/Scholarly Repositories (South Africa)
This LibGuide provides useful information about the Open Access Movement, open access publishing and open scholarly communication trends.
Intro
Toggle Dropdown
What is Open Access (Green Route)?
What is Open Access (Gold Route)?
Open Access Initiatives (incl. Developing Countries)
IFLA and eIFL and Open Access
OA Policies/Guidelines
The Public Domain
Benefits of Open Access
OA@Wits
Toggle Dropdown
Wits Open Access Policy 2018
Wits OA Brochure
Wits Author's Addendum
Open Access Events at Wits (2012-2019)
Open Access Week Events - December 2020
Wits Open Education Resources Strategy
OA Books
OA Journals
OA Libraries/IRs/ETDs
Toggle Dropdown
Intro/Guidelines re: Digital Libraries/IRs
Finding OA ETDS & Repositories
Digital Libraries/ETDs/Scholarly Repositories
Digital Libraries/ETDs/Scholarly Repositories (South Africa)
Accredited Journals (incl.OA)
OA Media & Law
Toggle Dropdown
OA Films/Videos/
OA Music
OA Podcasts/Blogs
Vimeos on OA
OA Images/Photos
Open Source
OERS
A2K
Authors' Rights
Toggle Dropdown
Wits Addendum to Publication Agreement
OA & Scholarly Communication
OA Publishers
Predatory Publishers
Toggle Dropdown
Fake Conferences
Beall's List Closes - Articles about the closure
Research Metrics
Research Process
Library
Historical Papers
ANC Archives
Historical Papers, Wits University
South African History Archive
Traces of Truth
South African Institutional Repositories/ETDs/Archives
Africa Journal Archive (Sabinet)
African Higher Education Research Online
CSIR Research Space
Durban University of Technology
HSRC Research Outputs
National Research Foundation - Nexus Database System
OpenSALDRU (Southern Africa Labour and Development Research Unit at UCT)
OpenUCT
SCIELO SA
South African Genealogy - Family History research in South Africa - SA Genealogy
South African National Veterinary Repository
UCT CS Research Document Archive
University of Cape Town Computer Science Research Document Archive
University of Fort Hare IR
University of Johannesburg IR
University of Kwazulu Natal - UKZN ResearchSpace
University of Limpopo IR
University of Pretoria UPSPACE
University of South Africa - UnisaIR
University of Stellenbosch IR
University of Stellenbosch LIBSpace repository
University of the Free State KovsieScholar
University of the Western Cape ETDs
University of the Western Cape Research Repository
University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg (WITS) (WIReDSPACE)
<<
Previous:
Digital Libraries/ETDs/Scholarly Repositories
Next:
Accredited Journals (incl.OA) >>
