American College of Physicians produces this resource to help busy physicians keep up with changing guidelines in primary care, ACP Medicine is a continually updated, evidence-based reference of internal medicine. This is available via the STAT!Ref app.
Contains the latest research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion. This uses a unique patient-focused approach. Also access the full text of Martindale via this resource.
SAMRC cancelled subscription. Placed on a list of resources for subscription.NO access until subscribed.
The gold standard source for evidence-based medical information. Includes systematic reviews.
Evidence-based medicine and practice. Provides full-text access to the content of The User s Guides to the Medical Literature and The Rational Clinical Examination.
Spanish National Health System has English translations of clinical practice guidelines, as well as training materials, and materials related to evidence-based medicine
Microsoft Academic (academic.microsoft.com) is a project exploring how to assist human conducting scientific research by leveraging machine’s cognitive power in memory, computation, sensing, attention, and endurance.
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
Guidance to authors for the preparation of Cochrane Intervention reviews (including Cochrane Overviews of reviews), but also a helpful guide for the preparation of any systematic review
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
On STAT!Ref app. The purpose of this book is to present relevant questions on diagnostic testing that arise in everyday emergency medicine practice and to comment on the best available evidence
On STAT!Ref app.A practical guide to thoughtful practice, based on the highest level of evidence available. This represents the best evidence currently available from the world's literature on these topics. This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry & Android
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
