The American College of Physicians defines Internal medicine physicians are specialists who apply scientific knowledge and clinical expertise to the diagnosis, treatment, and compassionate care of adults across the spectrum from health to complex illness. They are especially well trained in the diagnosis of puzzling medical problems, in the ongoing care of chronic illnesses, and in caring for patients with more than one disease. Internal medicine physicians also specialize in health promotion and disease prevention.
Clinicalkey ClinicalKey supports healthcare professionals and students with the latest evidence across specialties in a variety of formats ensures that your care teams have access to evidence-based information, so they can answer complex questions related to their patients' conditions.
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
Scopus Comprehensive abstract and citation database which covers a wide range of disciplines.
Web of Science Platform that provides comprehensive reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents
Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more
Cochrane Library a highly respected collection of databases that provide high-quality, evidence-based information to support healthcare decision-making
EBSCOHost full-text databases covering a wide range of subjects
Proquest comprehensive online research platform that provides access to a wide range of academic and scholarly content
Go to collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules, diagnostic tools, and more.
Gives you access to quick answers at the point of care alongside trusted, comprehensive medical evidence. ClinicalKey includes clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials,
and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts. Physicians can earn and claim CME.
a suite of advanced digital platforms developed by Thieme Medical Publishers, designed to support medical education, clinical practice, and research. It offers specialized resources tailored to different fields of medicine and healthcare.
eWits Catalogue is the online library catalog for Wits Libraries
Infographics are visual representations of information, data, or knowledge designed to present complex ideas quickly and clearly
Wits Subscriptions A-Z Journals browse thousands of journals
BROWZINE browse, read, and monitor scholarly e-journals from various publishers.
