LibGuides: WHSL Clinical Medicine: Orthopaedic Surgery

Databases

UpToDate
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
DynaMed
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.

ClinicalKey supports healthcare professionals and students with the latest evidence across specialties in a variety of formats ensures that your care teams have access to evidence-based information, so they can answer complex questions related to their patients' conditions.

PubMed
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.

Scopus

Comprehensive abstract and citation database which covers a wide range of disciplines.

Web of Science

Platform that provides comprehensive reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents

Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp)

Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.

Cochrane Library a highly respected collection of databases that provide high-quality, evidence-based information to support healthcare decision-making

EBSCOHost full-text databases covering a wide range of subjects

Proquest comprehensive online research platform that provides access to a wide range of academic and scholarly content

Database search tip sheet
tips for effective database searching

Books

AccessMedicine
Go to collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules, diagnostic tools, and more.
ClinicalKey
Gives you access to quick answers at the point of care alongside trusted, comprehensive medical evidence. ClinicalKey includes clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials,

and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts. Physicians can earn and claim CME.

eWits Catalogue is the online library catalog for Wits Libraries

Orthopaedics Infographics

Infographics are visual representations of information, data, or knowledge designed to present complex ideas quickly and clearly

Research ToolKit

SAGE RESEARCH METHODS

An online platform of resources for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. Based on SAGE’s well-known research methods list, SRM provides information on:
- Writing a research question
- Conducting a literature review
- Choosing a research method
- Collecting and analyzing data, and
- Writing up the findings
Designed to help you answer your methods and statistics questions, support your project or research methods course, and get more insight into all things methods
For all types of researchers and levels of experience
A mix of originally commissioned SAGE content and licensed content from other educational content providers.