Neurosciences is the broad scientific study of the nervous system, which includes the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves. It explores how these systems function, develop, and interact with behavior, cognition, and overall health .
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
ClinicalKey supports healthcare professionals and students with the latest evidence across specialties in a variety of formats ensures that your care teams have access to evidence-based information, so they can answer complex questions related to their patients' conditions.
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
Comprehensive abstract and citation database which covers a wide range of disciplines.
Platform that provides comprehensive reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents
Cochrane Library a highly respected collection of databases that provide high-quality, evidence-based information to support healthcare decision-making
Go to collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules, diagnostic tools, and more.
Gives you access to quick answers at the point of care alongside trusted, comprehensive medical evidence. ClinicalKey includes clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials,
and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts. Physicians can earn and claim CME.
a suite of advanced digital platforms developed by Thieme Medical Publishers, designed to support medical education, clinical practice, and research. It offers specialized resources tailored to different fields of medicine and healthcare.
eWits Catalogue is the online library catalog for Wits Libraries
Infographics are visual representations of information, data, or knowledge designed to present complex ideas quickly and clearly
Wits Subscriptions A-Z Journals browse thousands of journals
BROWZINE browse, read, and monitor scholarly e-journals from various publishers.
