Skip to Main Content
University of the Witwatersrand
LibGuides
School Of Accountancy Resource Centre
Publishing/Publishers
Search this Guide
Search
School Of Accountancy Resource Centre: Publishing/Publishers
A Resource Guide to Accounting Information!
Introduction
Toggle Dropdown
Ethics
Plagiarism & Referencing
Citation Definitions and Guidelines
Funding
Research Process
Toggle Dropdown
The Research Process Tutorial (YouTube)
Selecting a Topic
Research Methodology
Research Proposal
Writing a Literature Review
Research Supervision
Data Management & Resources
Data Management
Data Resources
Writing/Presenting Research
Toggle Dropdown
Writing an Abstract
Abstracts - common errors
Arguments in research
Writing up Research
Presenting your Research
Strategies/Tips for Scholarly Communication
Evaluating Websites
Plagiarism Resources
Scholarly Communication/Ranking, etc.
Toggle Dropdown
Open Access Scholarly Publishing
Bibliometrics
Rankings/Ratings
Rating of Researchers
Evaluating Research
Peer Review and Editing
Author's Rights
Researcher Categories
Wits Research
Toggle Dropdown
Postgraduate Research at Wits
Info-Ed (RIMS) Research Network
Wits Alumni Relations
Wits OA Strategy
Research Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Infomatics/Databases
Articles/Reports, etc.
Int'l Digital Libraries/Repositories
Digital Libraries/Repositories (South Africa)
Search Engines/Tools
Research Tools
Research Institutions/Councils. etc.
Toggle Dropdown
Research Think Tanks
Research Institutions (Africa)
SA Dept. of Science & Technology
Research Institutions (SA)
IP & Research
Toggle Dropdown
Intellectual Property Legislation relating to Research
Wits Intellectual Property Policy
Commercialisation and Technology Transfer
Publishing/Publishers
Toggle Dropdown
Publishers (not acceptable in academia)
Library Services
Accredited OA Journals
Articles
Open Access and scholarly publishing for emerging researchers: Emerging Researchers
Resource Library — AuthorAID: supporting researchers from developing countries
List of academic journals
Academic Publishers (Social Psychology)
Accredited Open Access Journals - South Africa
Directory of Open Access Journals
Identify and Locate Scholarly Journals - UMUC Library
Lists of academic journals - Wikipedia,
SHERPA/ROMEO List of Publishers
List of African-published scholarly journals
African Journals Online (AJOL)
SciELO - Scientific Electronic Library Online
Publishing Networks
INASP: International Network for the Availabiliity of Scientific Publications
OAPEN Library (OA)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Publishing Scholarly Research
Library Publishing Toolkit on Scholarly Publishing (2013)
Online Scientific Writing Programme for New Scientific/Scholarly Authors
Wits LibGuide on Scholarly Communication/Publishing
Open Access Publishers
Open Book Publishers
Co-Action Publishing
Open Access Scholarly Publishers Association (OASPA)
Open Access Publishers/Publications (with article process charges -apcs)
A study of open access journals using article processing charges - Solomon - 2012 - Journal of the American Society for Information Science and Technology - Wiley Online Library
ACS Publications
AIP Journals - Author Select: An Open Access Initiative
BioMed Central | Article-processing charges FAQ
BioMed Central | Comparison of BioMed Central's article-processing charges with those of other publishers
Dopepress - Journal Publication Processing Fees
Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine — An Open Access Journal
Funds and Factors: APC for Open Access Journals | InTechWeb Blog
Hindawi Publishing Corporation
Income Models for Open Access: an Overview of Current Practice (SPARC)(2009)
jESE - Article Processing Charges (APC)
MDPI | Article Processing Charges (APC) Information and FAQ
Nature Communications - OA options
OA Scholarly Information Sourcebook - OA Publishing Fees - case studies
Open access journal publisher fees (as at Oct 2012)
Open Access Journals | List of Open Access Journals | OMICS Group
Open access options | Elsevier
Optics InfoBase: Optics Express - Publication Charges and Reprints
Oxford Journals | Life Sciences | Nucleic Acids Research |
Oxford Journals | Oxford Open | Oxford Open Pricing
Palgrave Open - FAQs for Authors
Plant Methodsmoves to fund open-access publishing
PLOS
Publication fees for OA
SpringerOpen | Article-processing charges
Wyno Academic Journals
University Presses
List of university presses
PULP - Pretoria University Law Press
Stellenbosch University Press - AfriLine : Africa is Online
UCT Press
Unisa Online - Unisa Press
University of Kwazulu Natal Press
University Presses : The AcqWeb Directory
Wits University Press (South Africa)
Publishers
ACS Publications
ALPSP - Association of Learned and Professional Society Publishers
Assocation of Media & Publishing
Association of American University Presses
Cambria Press - Innovative Publisher of Academic Research
Directory of Non-Fiction Publishers
E-Book Publishers Directory: List of E-Book publishing companies.
Elsevier is a world-leading provider of scientific, technical and medical information products and services | Elsevier
Emerald
Federation of European Publishers
Independent Book Publishers Association
Integrated Publishing Association- Online open access peer reviewed journals publishers
International Publishers Association (IPA)
Kluwer Academic Publishers and Springer-Verlag
List of Publishers on Journalseek
Online Publishers
Online Publishers Assocation
Open Access Scholarly Publishers Association
Oxford Journals
Professional Publishers Assocation
Publisher Associations: Book Publishing Associations, Organizations and Groups
Publishers around the World
Publishers Association (UK)
Publishers Associations: Directory of international publishers associations.
Publishing Research - Scholarly Research and Related Resources - LibGuides at University of the Witwatersrand
South African Directory of Publishers
Springer
STM | International Association of Scientific, Technical & Medical Publishers
Taylor & Francis
The Global 50: The World's Largest Book Publishers, 2012
The Publishing Assocation of South Africa (PASA)
Other useful options
Places to publish open access - in classics and related areas
<<
Previous:
Commercialisation and Technology Transfer
Next:
Publishers (not acceptable in academia) >>
