Skip to Main Content
University of the Witwatersrand
LibGuides
School Of Accountancy Resource Centre
Data Resources
Search this Guide
Search
School Of Accountancy Resource Centre: Data Resources
A Resource Guide to Accounting Information!
Introduction
Toggle Dropdown
Ethics
Plagiarism & Referencing
Citation Definitions and Guidelines
Funding
Research Process
Toggle Dropdown
The Research Process Tutorial (YouTube)
Selecting a Topic
Research Methodology
Research Proposal
Writing a Literature Review
Research Supervision
Data Management & Resources
Data Management
Data Resources
Writing/Presenting Research
Toggle Dropdown
Writing an Abstract
Abstracts - common errors
Arguments in research
Writing up Research
Presenting your Research
Strategies/Tips for Scholarly Communication
Evaluating Websites
Plagiarism Resources
Scholarly Communication/Ranking, etc.
Toggle Dropdown
Open Access Scholarly Publishing
Bibliometrics
Rankings/Ratings
Rating of Researchers
Evaluating Research
Peer Review and Editing
Author's Rights
Researcher Categories
Wits Research
Toggle Dropdown
Postgraduate Research at Wits
Info-Ed (RIMS) Research Network
Wits Alumni Relations
Wits OA Strategy
Research Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Infomatics/Databases
Articles/Reports, etc.
Int'l Digital Libraries/Repositories
Digital Libraries/Repositories (South Africa)
Search Engines/Tools
Research Tools
Research Institutions/Councils. etc.
Toggle Dropdown
Research Think Tanks
Research Institutions (Africa)
SA Dept. of Science & Technology
Research Institutions (SA)
IP & Research
Toggle Dropdown
Intellectual Property Legislation relating to Research
Wits Intellectual Property Policy
Commercialisation and Technology Transfer
Publishing/Publishers
Toggle Dropdown
Publishers (not acceptable in academia)
Library Services
Accredited OA Journals
Data Resources/Datasets
19 Free Public Data Sets for Your Data Science Project
Aviation Data - LibGuides at University of Iowa Libraries
Big Data: 33 Brilliant And Free Data Sources Anyone Can Use
California Dept. of Public Health Data Portal
Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC)
Census data (US)
Center for International Development Dataverse - IQSS Dataverse Network
CERN open data
Climate Change Data (Worldbank)
Comprehensive list of international open government datasets
Data & Statistics - Databases by Type > Data & Statistics - LibGuides at Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data & Statistics - Government Information/Data - LibGuides at Lakehead University
Data & Statistics - LibGuides at University of Saskatchewan
Data & Statistics - Women's Studies - MSVU Library LibGuides at Mount Saint Vincent University
Data - HIV & AIDS Resources - LibGuides at Georgetown University
Data - Research Guides at Rutgers University
Data.Gov (US)
Data/Statistics/GIS - LibGuides @ BC at Boston College
Data Archives - Statistics & Data - LibGuides at University of Southern California
Data Resources - Library Resources for Public Policy Research - Harvard Library LibGuides at Harvard Library
Data Set Reference Guide for Other Data (HUD)
Data Sets (Kaggle)
Data sharing, small science and institutional repositories
The Dataverse Network Project
Earth Data (NASA)
Environmental Science & Engineering - LibGuides at California Institute of Technology
EOSDIS - Earth Data Website
European Virtual Observatory Data Archives
FAOSTAT Gateway
Finding Canadian, U.S. and international research data
Gender Equality Data and Statistics | Home | The World Bank
Global Change Master Directory (GCMD)
Google Public Data Explorer
Government Information/Data - LibGuides at Lakehead University
Health | Data.gov Communities
Human Science Research Council (HSRC) data
IEEE Dataport
IMF Data and Statistics
IMF Datasets
Institute for Research in Social Science Public Opinion Questionaire Database
International Data - Social Science Data Resources - LibGuides at Northwestern University
Economic Data - LibGuides at Georgetown University
NARCIS > Home
National Centers for Environmental Information
Open Access Data Sources - Open Access and Scholarly Publishing - LibGuides @ BC at Boston College
Open Africa datasets
Open data
Open Data/Data Repositories - Physics - LibGuides at Rice University
Open Kenya | Transparent Africa
Public Opinion - Statistics & Data * - LibGuides at University of Southern California
Race and Ethnicity - Social Science Data Resources - LibGuides at Northwestern University
SA Medical Research Council research reports
SANParks - South African National Park Data Repository
SAO/NASA ADS:
SA Radio Astronomy Observatory (Fact Sheets)
SA Statistical Assocation (data sets)
Sharing Data - Data Management - LibGuides at California Institute of Technology
Social Science Data Resources - LibGuides at Northwestern University
South Africa - Hansard
South African Data Archive
South Africa | Data
Spatial Data - Statistics & Data * - LibGuides at University of Southern California
Stanford Large Network Dataset Collection
Statistics & Data - Education Resources - LibGuides at Florida International University
StatLib-JASA Data Archive
StatSci datasets
Statssa interactive data
Sustainable Society Foundation | Data - all countries
These Are The Best Free Open Data Sources Anyone Can Use
U.S. Bureau of Economics data
U.S. Census Bureau - Census 2020 research
UNdata
UN Data Resources - Inter-Governmental Data Resources - Harvard Library LibGuides at Harvard Library
Understanding Patient Data - Case Studies (UK)
UNESCO data
OHCHR Databases
UNICEF - South Africa - data
UNICEF data
United States Census Data Resources - Harvard Library LibGuides at Harvard Library
The UN Security Council Debates
What is Open Science Data?
WHO Global Health Observatory (GHO) data
World Bank - Global Economic Monitor
World Bank data
World Data Centre for Glaciology, Cambridge » Directory of European Glaciology
World Development Reports
The World Factbook
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) IP data
World Population Prospects, the 2019 Revision
World Report 2020
World Trade Organization (WTO) Data
World Wide Data
WWW Virtual Library: General Resources for all Countries
Data Tools/Toolkits
Data Analysis Toolkits
Data Repository Finder
Citing Data
Citing Data - Data Management Plans - LibGuides at University of Hawaii at Manoa
Citing Data - LibGuides at Purdue University Libraries
Citing Data/Statistics - Data and Statistics - LibGuides at University of Saskatchewan
COVID-19 (Coronavirus)(2020)
Coronavirus disease (COVID-2019) situation reports
NICD - National Institute for Communicable Diseases (SA)- COVID-19
WHO Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak - quick links
Basics of Research Data
Basics of Research Data
Definition of Metadata
Understanding Metadata
What are Metadata Standards?
What is Metadata?
Metadata Resources
Disciplinary Metadata (DCC)
Dublin Core Metadata Editor
Dublin Core Metadata Initiative
ExifTool (Phil Harvey)
Free Your Metadata
Introduction to Metadata (Getty Research Institute)
Metadata Extraction Tool - Introduction
Metadata Extraction Tool : Developer's Guide Version 3.5. (New Zealand)
Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting
UKOLN Metadata: Other Software Tools
UKOLN Metadata Resources
Text and data mining and copyright issues
Baseline report of policies and barriers of TDM in Europe
What is Data Mining?
Text Mining 101
Briefing paper: Text & Data Mining for research and innovation purposes (SPARC)
Copyfail #7: Not allowing research via “commercial” text and data mining
A Copyright Exception for Text and Data Mining
A Copyright Exception for Text and Data Mining (2020)
Copyright in the Scientific Community. The Limitations and Exceptions in the European Union and Spanish Legal Frameworks (2020)
Data Mining From A to Z
European copyright law and the text and data mining exceptions and limitations – Article from #2 2019
Exceptions to copyright: Research (T & D)
IFLA Statement on Text and Data Mining
Introduction to Data Analysis and Mining: what is it?
The Limits of Copyright: Text and Data Mining (CC)
New Working Paper: Text and Data Mining in Intellectual Property Law: Towards an Autonomous Classification of Computational Legal Methods
Copyright: Text and Data Mining – New Rules? 2020
Regulating Text and Data Mining in the European Union: Issues and Challenges
Research Libraries: How You Can Support Text and Data Mining 2020
Research Report on TDM Landscape in Europe
The Right to Read Is the Right to Mine
The Social, Political and Legal Aspects of Text and Data Mining (TDM)
Text and data mining
Text and Data Mining (Copyrightuser.org)
Text and Data Mining: (Articles 3 and 4 of the EU-DSM) by REBIUN’s Copyright working group
Text and Data Mining: Its importance and the need for change in Europe.
The text and data mining copyright exception: benefits and implications for UK higher education
Text and data mining in higher education and public research
Text and data mining interoperability at the legal level: Rights, Exceptions and Licences
Trend analysis, future applications and economics of TDM
Using Text and Data Mining to Gain Insights on COVID-19
Why We Need a Text and Data Mining Exception (But it is Not Enough)
Why we should care about text and data mining
Articles
The Benefits of Open Data (part II) – Impact on Economic Research | Open Economics
The Conundrum of Sharing Research Data by Christine L. Borgman :: SSRN
Open questions about open data | Public Leaders Network | Guardian Professional
Data and Text Mining/ Content Mining
Data Mining White Paper: Analysis of UK/EU law on data mining in higher education institutions
Text and Data Mining - definition
Top Data Mining Resources: 50 tutorials, articles and videos...
Introduction to Data Analysis and Mining: what is it?
<<
Previous:
Data Management
Next:
Writing/Presenting Research >>
