Skip to Main Content
University of the Witwatersrand
LibGuides
School Of Accountancy Resource Centre
Writing an Abstract
Search this Guide
Search
School Of Accountancy Resource Centre: Writing an Abstract
A Resource Guide to Accounting Information!
Introduction
Toggle Dropdown
Ethics
Plagiarism & Referencing
Citation Definitions and Guidelines
Funding
Research Process
Toggle Dropdown
The Research Process Tutorial (YouTube)
Selecting a Topic
Research Methodology
Research Proposal
Writing a Literature Review
Research Supervision
Data Management & Resources
Data Management
Data Resources
Writing/Presenting Research
Toggle Dropdown
Writing an Abstract
Abstracts - common errors
Arguments in research
Writing up Research
Presenting your Research
Strategies/Tips for Scholarly Communication
Evaluating Websites
Plagiarism Resources
Scholarly Communication/Ranking, etc.
Toggle Dropdown
Open Access Scholarly Publishing
Bibliometrics
Rankings/Ratings
Rating of Researchers
Evaluating Research
Peer Review and Editing
Author's Rights
Researcher Categories
Wits Research
Toggle Dropdown
Postgraduate Research at Wits
Info-Ed (RIMS) Research Network
Wits Alumni Relations
Wits OA Strategy
Research Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Infomatics/Databases
Articles/Reports, etc.
Int'l Digital Libraries/Repositories
Digital Libraries/Repositories (South Africa)
Search Engines/Tools
Research Tools
Research Institutions/Councils. etc.
Toggle Dropdown
Research Think Tanks
Research Institutions (Africa)
SA Dept. of Science & Technology
Research Institutions (SA)
IP & Research
Toggle Dropdown
Intellectual Property Legislation relating to Research
Wits Intellectual Property Policy
Commercialisation and Technology Transfer
Publishing/Publishers
Toggle Dropdown
Publishers (not acceptable in academia)
Library Services
Accredited OA Journals
What is an Abstract?
Research Abstracts
What is an Abstract?
Writing an Abstract
Abstracting: Some Considerations when abstracting (K.D. Mahrer)
Abstracts — The Writing Center at UNC-Chapel Hill
HDR - Write the thesis
How do I write a strong abstract?
How to Write An Abstract
How to Write an Abstract That Will Be Accepted (D. Pierson)
Writing an Abstract (Purdue)
Writing Tips: How To Write an Abstract
Writing Abstracts
Writing the Abstract
Conference Abstracts
How To Write Academic Conference Abstracts: Tips for Pitching Papers and Presentations to Scholarly Conventions | Suite101.com
Examples of Research Abstracts
Examples of Research Abstracts
ACP: For Students, Residents and Fellows - Writing a Research Abstract
Examples of Abstracts
<<
Previous:
Writing/Presenting Research
Next:
Abstracts - common errors >>
