Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The databases are being arranged alphabetically in subpages. Please see the drop down menu under "Databases"
Evidence-based medicine and practice. Provides full-text access to the content of The User s Guides to the Medical Literature and The Rational Clinical Examination.
Useful resource for identifying in which journal to publish
JoVE Journal CANCER RESEARCH
JoVE Cancer Research includes experimental approaches and methods to understand, detect, treat and prevent cancer.
JoVE Medicine serves as a connection between basic research and clinical applications. Articles may present medical procedures, case studies or clinical methodologies. Included studies are often modeled towards predictive, preventative, personalized, and practical approaches to treatment of disease. The goal of research methodologies in this section is to improve overall patient care and prognosis.
An archive of journals in the arts and sciences. Has some useful information on topics such as ethics, anthropology, paleontology, education and health policy. Includes 32 health sciences journal archives, particularly in the field of epidemiology, occupational health and nursing. Not useful for current journals information.
Juta Law Online Publications
South African law reports, statutes, journals and other commentary publications to meet the requirements of a diverse range of legal information users. Subject coverage includes intellectual property.