Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The databases are being arranged alphabetically in subpages. Please see the drop down menu under "Databases"
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference (via Best Practice)
Published by the Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain, this provides monographs on drugs both in clinical use and investigational drugs. There is also information on herbs, diagnostics, pesticides, excipients, etc. There is full current data on all synonyms. This is available via BestPractice only. Click on the "Drug Database" link at the top of the page, and select Martindale. Click on any of the drug names and Martindale will be opened.
MEDLINE Complete : MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,700 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, over 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search,Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Useful for teaching and learning, as well as patient information. Includes an illustrated medical encyclopedia, an online dictionary, interactive patient tutorials and videos, and latest health news.
For grey literature, this searches across commercial databases, medical societies, NIH resources, and others
Mednar is a free, medically-focused deep web search engine. As an alternative to Google, Mednar accelerates your research with a search of authoritative public and deep web resources. Searches occur in real time and can be limited to full text.
Medscape is the leading online global destination for physicians and healthcare professionals worldwide, offering the latest medical news and expert perspectives; essential point-of-care drug and disease information; and relevant professional education
Microsoft Academic (academic.microsoft.com) is a project exploring how to assist human conducting scientific research by leveraging machine’s cognitive power in memory, computation, sensing, attention, and endurance.
A trusted Provider of Medical Information since 1899.The MSD Manuals are a comprehensive medical information source covering thousands of topics in all fields of medicine. They are offered as a free public service to health care professionals and the general public.