Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The databases are being arranged alphabetically in subpages. Please see the drop down menu under "Databases"
Access to European research theses and dissertations.
DATAD (Database of African Theses and Dissertations)
Includes some biomedical material, Site is off line at the moment. The link will be updated as soon as possible
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source (EBSCO)
Covers all aspects of oral health science.
Digital Object Identifier
Use this site to find the DOI for a specific journal, essential for citing electronic articles.
Directory of Data Repositories in Africa - DODRIA
DODRIA provides access to Africa’s research data. With over 100 data portals, the resource enables support to data services requests. Students, faculties, researchers, and policy makers would find DODRIA very useful. DODRIA is an on-going project
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals for medicine, dentistry, nursing, public health, amongst other topics such as health science education.
Disaster Information Management Research Center
Improving access to disaster health information : US Department of Health & Human Services
Drug Information Guide: National Library of Medicine
Provided by the Public Services Division of the US National Library of Medicine, this subject guide will help you find the best drug information
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed)
This is a US , peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.
DynaMed - a clinical reference tool that clinicians go to for answers. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesise the evidence and provide object analysis.