WHSL e-Resources in Health Care: E MeSH Headings

Use for general articles concerning medical education. [MeSH]

The branch of medicine concerned with the evaluation and initial treatment of urgent and emergent medical problems, such as those caused by accidents, trauma, sudden illness, poisoning, or disasters. Emergency medical care can be provided at the hospital or at sites outside the medical facility

Pathological processes of the ENDOCRINE GLANDS, and diseases resulting from abnormal level of available HORMONES. [MeSH]

A subspecialty of internal medicine concerned with the metabolism, physiology, and disorders of the ENDOCRINE SYSTEM

Field of medicine concerned with the determination of causes, incidence, and characteristic behavior of disease outbreaks affecting human populations. It includes the interrelationships of host, agent, and environment as related to the distribution and control of disease

The philosophy or code pertaining to what is ideal in human character and conduct. Also, the field of study dealing with the principles of morality

An approach of practicing medicine with the goal to improve and evaluate patient care. It requires the judicious integration of best research evidence with the patient's values to make decisions about medical care. This method is to help physicians make proper diagnosis, devise best testing plan, choose best treatment and methods of disease prevention, as well as develop guidelines for large groups of patients with the same disease

Diseases affecting the eye.

This is a Springer eBook

This is a Wiley e-Book

This is a OVID e-book

Serves as the reference and teaching guide to the visual clues seen in emergency medicine. The Atlas is not meant to be a comprehensive text nor a treatise on diagnosis. The images collected portray the scope and breadth of emergency practice and represent the most comprehensive collection of excellent emergency clinical images.

This is an AccessEmergency Medicine eBook

This is a OVID e-book

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

Concise, easy-to-read, practical information on the diagnosis and treatment of a wide spectrum of conditions that present to the emergency department.

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

On STAT!Ref app. The purpose of this book is to present relevant questions on diagnostic testing that arise in everyday emergency medicine practice and to comment on the best available evidence

On STAT!Ref app.A practical guide to thoughtful practice, based on the highest level of evidence available. This represents the best evidence currently available from the world's literature on these topics. This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry & Android

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is an AccessEmergency eBook

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is an AccessMedicine ebook.
This contains practical advice for the diagnosis and management of poisoning and drug overdose and concise information about common industrial chemicals.

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is available on the STAT!Ref app

All likely, and unlikely, emergency medicine conditions encountered during a busy practice have been reflected in this comprehensive text. Contains some video material.

eBook on AccessSurgery

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is an AccessMedicine ebook

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is an AccessMedicine ebook

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry & Android

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a OVID e-book

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a Proquest ebook

This is an AccessMedicine ebook

This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone & Android

This is an Ebsco ebook

This is an EBSCO eBook

This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry & Android

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

Guidance to authors for the preparation of Cochrane Intervention reviews (including Cochrane Overviews of reviews), but also a helpful guide for the preparation of any systematic review

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry & Android

On STAT!Ref app. The purpose of this book is to present relevant questions on diagnostic testing that arise in everyday emergency medicine practice and to comment on the best available evidence

On STAT!Ref app.A practical guide to thoughtful practice, based on the highest level of evidence available. This represents the best evidence currently available from the world's literature on these topics. This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry & Android

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ScienceDirect ebook

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases

This is a Thieme eBook

This is a OVID e-book

This is a OVID e-book

This is a OVID e-book