LibGuides: WHSL e-Resources in Health Care: D MeSH Headings

Links to "D" MeSH Headings

Click the link to open a list of e-books on the medical subject

Delivery of Health Care
The concept concerned with all aspects of providing and distributing health services to a patient population
Dentistry
The profession concerned with the teeth, oral cavity, and associated structures, and the diagnosis and treatment of their diseases including prevention and the restoration of defective and missing tissue
Dermatology
A medical specialty concerned with the skin, its structure, functions, diseases, and treatment
Diabetes Mellitus
A heterogeneous group of disorders characterized by HYPERGLYCEMIA and GLUCOSE INTOLERANCE
Diagnosis
The determination of the nature of a disease or condition, or the distinguishing of one disease or condition from another. Assessment may be made through physical examination, laboratory tests, or the likes. Computerized programs may be used to enhance the decision-making process. [MeSH]
Diagnostic Imaging
Any visual display of structural or functional patterns of organs or tissues for diagnostic evaluation. It includes measuring physiologic and metabolic responses to physical and chemical stimuli, as well as ultramicroscopy
Dictionaries, Medical
Works about or subject matter related to reference works listing and describing concepts related to medicine
Drug Discovery
The process of finding chemicals for potential therapeutic use. [MeSH]
Drug Therapy
The use of DRUGS to treat a DISEASE or its symptoms

Delivery of Health Care

Smith's Patient-Centered Interviewing: An Evidence-Based Method. 3rd ed. Fortin (2002)
more...less...
Multiple concurrent users from AccessMedicine

Dentistry

The profession concerned with the teeth, oral cavity, and associated structures, and the diagnosis and treatment of their diseases including prevention and the restoration of defective and missing tissue. (MeSH)

Anatomical Variations in Clinical Dentistry. Joe Iwanaga and R. Shane Tubbs (2019)
This is a Proquest eBook
Applied Oral Physiology: The Integration of Sciences in Clinical Dentistry. Robin Wilding.(2020)
This is a Thieme eBook
Atlas of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. 2nd ed.(2 set vols). Tiwana, Paul S. (2024)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Carranza's Clinical Periodontology. 13th ed. Newman. (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Case Guides to Complete and Partial Denture Prosthodontics. 1st ed. Wilding R, (2019)
This is a Thieme ebook
Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp, 12th ed. Berman, Louis H. (2021)
This is a Clinicalkey eBook
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Color Atlas of Dental Implant Surgery. 4th ed. Block. (2015)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Communication Skills for Dental Health Care Providers. Young, Lance Brendan Wolf, Bianca O'Toole, Cynthia (2015)
This is an EBSCO eBook
Contemporary Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 7th ed (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
Essential Human Disease for Dentists. Sproat. (2001-2010)
more...less...
Elsevier SD book. Site license
Esthetic Dentistry A Clinical Approach to Techniques and Materials. 2nd ed. Aschheim (2001)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Evidence-based Dentistry for the Dental Hygienist . Frantsve-Hawley, Julie. (2014)
This is an EBSCO eBook
Foundations of Dental Technology. Hohmann, Arnold Hielscher, Werner. (2014)
This is an EBSCO eBook
Guide to Periodontal Treatment Solutions for General Dentistry.Tobias Boehm, Sam Chui (2020)
This is a Thieme eBook
Ingle's Endodontics. 6th ed. (2008)
On STAT!Ref app
more...less...
STAT!Ref – single user at a time
Little and Falace’s Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient (Little, James) 9th ed (2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
McDonald and Avery's Dentistry for the Child and Adolescent, 10th Ed. Dean J (2016)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
McDonald and Avery's Dentistry for the Child and Adolescent. 10th ed. Dean, Jeffrey A (2016)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Mosby's Dental Drug Reference. 12th ed. Jeske (2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Orthodontic Aligner Treatment: A Review of Materials, Clinical Management, and Evidence. Theodore Eliades, Athanasios Athanasiou (2020)
This is a Thieme eBook
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Dentistry. 5th ed. (2009)
more...less...
STAT!Ref – single user at a time
Paediatric Dentistry. 5th ed. (2018)
On STAT!Ref app
more...less...
STAT!Ref – single user at a time
Phillips' Science of Dental Materials, Anusavice, Kenneth J., Shen, Chiayi & Rawls, H. Ralph 12th ed. (2013)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Pocket Atlas of Endodontics. Beer, et al.
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Primary Preventive Dentistry. 8th ed. (2014)
On STAT!Ref app
more...less...
STAT!Ref – single user at a time
Principles and Practice of Implant Dentistry. Weiss. (2001)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Principles and Practice of Laser Dentistry. Convissar. 2nd ed (2016)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Problem Solving in Endodontics: Prevention, Identification, and Management. 5th ed. Gutmann. (2011 )
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Prosthodontics at a Glance
This is a Proquest ebook
Sedation: A Guide to Patient Management (Malamed, Stanley) 6th ed (2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Soft Tissue Augmentation: Procedures in Cosmetic Dermatology (Carruthers, Jean) 4th ed (2018)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
Treatment Planning for Dentistry. 2nd ed. Stefanac (2007)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Waxing for Dental Students. Abdalla, Rowida. 2018
This is an EBSCO eBook

Dermatology

Diabetes Mellitus

American Dietetic Association Guide to Diabetes Medical Nutrition Therapy and Education (2005)
This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry & Android
more...less...
STAT!Ref book - single user at a time

Diagnosis

Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2022
This is an AccessMedicine eBook
more...less...
AccessMedicine - multiple concurrent users
Symptom to Diagnosis: An Evidence-Based Guide. 4th ed. Stern, et al (2020)
more...less...
AccessMedicine - multiple concurrent users
Symptom-Based Diagnosis in Pediatrics. 2nd ed. Shah.
more...less...
AccessPediatrics

Diagnostic Imaging

ABC of Pediatric Surgical Imaging. Andronikou. (2010)
more...less...
EBSCO e-book - Single user license
Abdominal Imaging. 2nd ed. Sahani, Dushyant V (2017)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Abdominal-pelvic MRI. Semelka. (2010)
more...less...
Doody's 2012 Core collection
Advanced Approaches in Echocardiography: Practical Echocardiography. Gillam (2012)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Atlas of PET/CT with SPECT/CT. Wahl. (2008)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Caffey's Pediatric Diagnostic Imaging. 13th ed. Coley. (2019)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Cardiac Imaging. Clausen (2007)
more...less...
Thieme - multiple concurrent users
Chest Imaging Cases. Cummings. (2012)
more...less...
Doody's from EBSCO 1 user at a time
Clinical Manual and Review of Transesophageal Echocardiography. 2nd ed. Mathew, et al.
more...less...
AccessAnesthesiology – 3 concurrent users
Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy. 2nd ed. Block. (2011)
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Essentials of Clinical MR (2010)
more...less...
Thieme e-book - multiple concurrent users
Ferri's Best Test : A Practical Guide to Clinical Laboratory Medicine and Diagnostic Imaging. 5th ed.Ferri. (2023)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Fundamentals of Musculoskeletal Imaging. McKinnis. (2010)
This is an EBSCO eBook
more...less...
Doody's from EBSCO - one user at a time
Imaging in Rehabilitation. Malone, et al. (2008)
more...less...
AccessPhysiotherapy – 5 concurrent users
MRI Parameters and Positioning. 2nd ed.Moeller & Reif
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging: Principles and Clinical Applications. Pahlm & Wagner
more...less...
AccessMedicine – multiple concurrent users (site license)
Normal Findings in CT and MRI. Moeller & Reif
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Pocket Atlas of Echocardiography. Boehmeke & Doliva
more...less...
Thieme – multiple concurrent users (site License)
Problem Solving in Musculoskeletal Imaging. Morrison. (2008)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - Multiple concurrent users
Radiological Reporting in Clinical Practice. Schiavon. (2008)
more...less...
SpringerLink - Multiple concurrent users
Thoracic Imaging. Galanski (2010)
more...less...
Thieme - multiple concurrent users
Visualization in Medicine: Theory, Algorithms, and Applications. Bernhard (2007)
more...less...
ScienceDirect -multiple concurrent users

Drug Discovery

Advances in Antiviral Drug Design. (2013)
Chapters available for tablet download.
more...less...
ScienceDirect e-book. Multiple concurrent users
Cancer Drug Design and Discovery. Neidle (2008)
more...less...
ScienceDirect - multiple concurrent users (site license)

Drug Therapy

American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology, The. 4th ed. Schatzberg & Nemeroff,
more...less...
PsychiatryOnline - - multiple concurrent users (site license)
Antibiotic and Chemotherapy: Anti-Infective Agents and their Use in Therapy. 9th ed. Finch. (2010)
This is a ClinicalKey e-book. To use all the functions, you need to register on the ClinicalKey site for a username and password. It is listed under "C" under databases
more...less...
ClinicalKey - multiple concurrent users
Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists 4th ed. Malone, et al.
more...less...
AccessPharmacy – 10 concurrent users
Handbook of Drug Monitoring Methods Therapeutics and Drugs of Abuse. Dasgupta. (2008)
more...less...
SpringerLink - multiple concurrent users
Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology. 7th ed. Schatzberg, et al.
more...less...
PsychiatryOnline - multiple concurrent users (site license)
McGraw-Hill's NAPLEX® Review Guide. 2nd. Sutton
more...less...
AccessPharmacy - 10 concurrent users
Pharmacotherapeutics: A Primary Care Clinical Guide. 2nd ed. (2005)
This is available on the STAT!Ref app for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry & Android
more...less...
STAT!Ref – single user at a time
Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach. 11th ed. DiPiro, et al. (2020)
Includes online-only text updates and education guides
See also Dipro's Pharmacotherapy (2021)
This is an AccessPharmacy eBook
more...less...
AccessPharmacy – 10 concurrent users
Pharmacotherapy Casebook: A Patient-Focused Approach. 11th ed. Schwinghammer, et al. (2020)
Includes online-only sample care plans
This is an AccessPharmacy eBook
more...less...
AccessPharmacy – 10 concurrent users
Pharmacotherapy Casebook and Care Plans. Terry
more...less...
AccessPharmacy - 10 concurrent users
Pharmacotherapy in Primary Care. Linn, et al.
more...less...
AccessPharmacy – 10 concurrent users
Principles of Research Design and Drug Literature Evaluation. 2e. Rajender R. Aparasu, John P. Bentley (2020)
Psychiatric Drugs Explained. 5th ed.Healy
more...less...
Elsevier e-books - multiple concurrent users (site license)
Selection and use of essential medicines., The . Report of the WHO Expert Committee, 2011